SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8789 (Dress and Cummerbund)

20 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 932
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 898
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tanyamaile said...
Love the fabric!
4/1/13 3:52 PM
seeRsew said...
love how you used the fabric! cute!
5/4/12 7:09 PM
HDWen said...
Very stunning fabric and you look like a million bucks in this!!! It shows your great curves off, love the large flowing skirt section - This really is a terrific look on you! OH read you snatched up the LAST 4 Yards of that fabric -- great find!
5/3/12 12:59 PM
KatC83 said...
You look amazing in this! And I really like your fabric choice.
5/3/12 6:22 AM
Margaret said...
Great job, love the stripe pattern on this!
5/3/12 5:47 AM
jannw said...
what a pretty summer dress! Great colors on you!
5/3/12 0:00 AM
EliseMarie said...
Fabulous! Love the dress, it looks great on you.
5/2/12 11:53 PM
babbling brook said...
You look beyond amazing in this!!!
5/2/12 9:54 PM
ChristineX said...
WOW, I love the dress!! It's a great look on you!
5/2/12 4:11 PM
karen n said...
So pretty!
5/2/12 3:04 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Love this! I definitely need to sew this pattern up. Yours is lovely.
5/2/12 1:41 PM
CTBarb said...
Very pretty dress! Love the style and fabric... you look great!
5/2/12 1:12 PM
happytobehere said...
I like it! Hope it's not inappropriate to say so, but you've got great legs!
5/2/12 1:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
so very nice! love it!
5/2/12 12:41 PM
CJgal said...
I love love love this plaid you picked out, I have been on a major paid kick lately and this one is superb! You look great, very pretty dress!
5/2/12 12:13 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Cute as a button! I've always shied away from madras prints and plaids but you pull it off with aplomb.
5/2/12 12:01 PM
Vivienne said...
You look great in this dress - the bright colours and silhouette really suit you.
5/2/12 11:13 AM
rabitgrl said...
Super cute dress! Looks great on you.
5/2/12 10:47 AM
lakaribane said...
What a fantastic print! I did NOT recognize the pattern at all. I think you've found the way to give Vintage patterns a new twist!
5/2/12 10:27 AM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this on you. Great job
5/2/12 9:47 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute summer dress, like the fabric and the belt!
5/2/12 9:30 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! Love the fabric. I have this pattern and I've been dying to find the perfect fabric for it.
5/2/12 8:03 AM
Renren said...
Love the fabric and the dress! Actually, it's awesome!
5/2/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5975

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now