SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8661 (Summer travel bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great reviews for all of these bags-thank you! I think the red one is my favorite! Well I like the cognac one too :P Thanks for all the tips!
1/11/14 7:51 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely lovely-I am so impressed.
7/18/12 2:56 PM
YarnJourney said...
Exquisite! Your bag is beautiful. Now I want a red leather bag too.
5/6/12 9:45 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Wow! I'm so impressed with your leather sewing skills. This looks awesome!
5/4/12 1:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
Are you kidding me??? Unbelievably fabulous project!
5/4/12 10:44 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful bag. So talented! I have a lot of leather I have been timid about sewing.
5/4/12 8:03 AM
CrisB said...
Great job. Your review has inspired me to try my hand at sewing leather.
5/4/12 6:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful. The leather is luscious and perfect for the pattern. Great job.
5/3/12 10:42 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and I really like all of your mods--you've created the perfect handbag.
5/3/12 12:43 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely job on your bag! It looks professionally made.
5/3/12 12:09 PM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I love making bags.
5/3/12 11:36 AM
RLL said...
That is gorgeous!
5/3/12 11:24 AM
SewWil said...
Impressive! Your bag is beautiful. Great job!
5/3/12 9:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Coach better be looking over their shoulder... you're coming at them head on... fabulous!
5/3/12 8:36 AM
zuzu_petal said...
In awe. I have a fear of sewing leather. Hoping this will motivate me to just go for it. Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 6:50 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, I am impressed. Your bag is beautifully made, it looks really classy.
5/3/12 5:40 AM
Dilliander said...
You did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional and a lovely colour.
5/3/12 3:22 AM
frame said...
Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 1:07 AM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
EliseMarie said...
Gorgeous bag! I love that it is leather.
5/2/12 11:34 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. I love the purse.
5/2/12 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
brerrabbit.com Bow-Tied Blouse

photo
by: Bex81

Review