SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8661 (Summer travel bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/12 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Wow! Impressive. I love the purse.
5/2/12 10:54 PM
EliseMarie said...
Gorgeous bag! I love that it is leather.
5/2/12 11:34 PM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
kellyt said...
Your bag is beautiful. The leather is very rich looking, and the color is versital. What did you use for a reference/guide for sewing on leahter?
5/3/12 0:12 AM
frame said...
Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 1:07 AM
Dilliander said...
You did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional and a lovely colour.
5/3/12 3:22 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, I am impressed. Your bag is beautifully made, it looks really classy.
5/3/12 5:40 AM
zuzu_petal said...
In awe. I have a fear of sewing leather. Hoping this will motivate me to just go for it. Beautiful bag.
5/3/12 6:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Coach better be looking over their shoulder... you're coming at them head on... fabulous!
5/3/12 8:36 AM
SewWil said...
Impressive! Your bag is beautiful. Great job!
5/3/12 9:54 AM
RLL said...
That is gorgeous!
5/3/12 11:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Love it. I love making bags.
5/3/12 11:36 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely job on your bag! It looks professionally made.
5/3/12 12:09 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful color and I really like all of your mods--you've created the perfect handbag.
5/3/12 12:43 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is beautiful. The leather is luscious and perfect for the pattern. Great job.
5/3/12 10:42 PM
CrisB said...
Great job. Your review has inspired me to try my hand at sewing leather.
5/4/12 6:52 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful bag. So talented! I have a lot of leather I have been timid about sewing.
5/4/12 8:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Are you kidding me??? Unbelievably fabulous project!
5/4/12 10:44 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Wow! I'm so impressed with your leather sewing skills. This looks awesome!
5/4/12 1:49 PM
YarnJourney said...
Exquisite! Your bag is beautiful. Now I want a red leather bag too.
5/6/12 9:45 PM
marec said...
This is absolutely lovely-I am so impressed.
7/18/12 2:56 PM
Hilary said...
Great reviews for all of these bags-thank you! I think the red one is my favorite! Well I like the cognac one too :P Thanks for all the tips!
1/11/14 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape Dress no 3

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now