SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8280 (Flared skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1575 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/04 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mag said... (12/12/04 10:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt.
Danvillegirl said... (12/11/04 1:25 PM) Reply
Very nice skirts. Love the top also. I almost purchased that knit. It looks better made up than on my computer monitor.
CarolynGM said... (12/10/04 5:33 AM) Reply
This shorter length looks great on you, love the way it flips at the hem. I wish I had the legs for the short version!
ChrisK said... (12/9/04 12:28 PM) Reply
I think this is a super pattern. I particularly like the longer length version. I've already made a successful test of this pattern and I'm about to cut out my black wool crepe this evening!
jlg said... (12/9/04 12:17 PM) Reply
Lovely skirts. This is a great pattern.
pharmercoon said... (12/9/04 11:56 AM) Reply
I love it, very flattering!
MickeyFan said... (12/9/04 11:43 AM) Reply
Yes, the top is an EOS onionskin. Everything she has is so hard to resist, I have to limit myself from visiting her site (because I'm that weak). You can always spot her stuff a mile away...
Leslie in Austin said... (12/9/04 11:38 AM) Reply
Love the shape of that skirt--very curvy and feminine!
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/9/04 11:26 AM) Reply
I love the whole outfit! Love the top as well ... is that EOS fabric? I love the colour and the shape it gives ... maybe I should have bought some of that when I had the chance!
MaryG said... (12/9/04 11:09 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thank you for reviewing it, I love the subtle flare too and you look great in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details