SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8280 (Flared skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1576 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/04 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mag said... (12/12/04 10:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt.
Danvillegirl said... (12/11/04 1:25 PM) Reply
Very nice skirts. Love the top also. I almost purchased that knit. It looks better made up than on my computer monitor.
CarolynGM said... (12/10/04 5:33 AM) Reply
This shorter length looks great on you, love the way it flips at the hem. I wish I had the legs for the short version!
ChrisK said... (12/9/04 12:28 PM) Reply
I think this is a super pattern. I particularly like the longer length version. I've already made a successful test of this pattern and I'm about to cut out my black wool crepe this evening!
jlg said... (12/9/04 12:17 PM) Reply
Lovely skirts. This is a great pattern.
pharmercoon said... (12/9/04 11:56 AM) Reply
I love it, very flattering!
MickeyFan said... (12/9/04 11:43 AM) Reply
Yes, the top is an EOS onionskin. Everything she has is so hard to resist, I have to limit myself from visiting her site (because I'm that weak). You can always spot her stuff a mile away...
Leslie in Austin said... (12/9/04 11:38 AM) Reply
Love the shape of that skirt--very curvy and feminine!
Lorna C. Newman said... (12/9/04 11:26 AM) Reply
I love the whole outfit! Love the top as well ... is that EOS fabric? I love the colour and the shape it gives ... maybe I should have bought some of that when I had the chance!
MaryG said... (12/9/04 11:09 AM) Reply
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thank you for reviewing it, I love the subtle flare too and you look great in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review