SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8280 (Flared skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1566 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/04 11:06 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mag said...
Very pretty skirt.
12/12/04 10:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice skirts. Love the top also. I almost purchased that knit. It looks better made up than on my computer monitor.
12/11/04 1:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
This shorter length looks great on you, love the way it flips at the hem. I wish I had the legs for the short version!
12/10/04 5:33 AM
ChrisK said...
I think this is a super pattern. I particularly like the longer length version. I've already made a successful test of this pattern and I'm about to cut out my black wool crepe this evening!
12/9/04 12:28 PM
jlg said...
Lovely skirts. This is a great pattern.
12/9/04 12:17 PM
pharmercoon said...
I love it, very flattering!
12/9/04 11:56 AM
MickeyFan said...
Yes, the top is an EOS onionskin. Everything she has is so hard to resist, I have to limit myself from visiting her site (because I'm that weak). You can always spot her stuff a mile away...
12/9/04 11:43 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the shape of that skirt--very curvy and feminine!
12/9/04 11:38 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love the whole outfit! Love the top as well ... is that EOS fabric? I love the colour and the shape it gives ... maybe I should have bought some of that when I had the chance!
12/9/04 11:26 AM
MaryG said...
I have this pattern but haven't made it up yet. Thank you for reviewing it, I love the subtle flare too and you look great in it!
12/9/04 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2528

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review