SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:rabitgrl
photo

 
 
About rabitgrlstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/12 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
For not making any alterations you got a great fit! The bust details on the line drawing are interesting. I would have overlooked this pattern, so thanks for bringing it to my attention!
5/5/12 10:55 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Very interesting design...thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I like the bust detail. Yours turned out really cute and nice fit considering. Yes, polyester does not take to dye but at least your results were a nice shade of purple! :)
5/4/12 1:40 PM
rabitgrl said...
Oh, thanks everyone :o)
5/4/12 12:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you!
5/4/12 10:29 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely dress.
5/4/12 3:10 AM
MissMarnie said...
This pattern never caught my eye, but seeing yours makes me love it. It's now on my wish list.
5/3/12 8:58 PM
lamstu said...
This looks really great on you and I love the style. From the line drawing, the shoulder seams look very interesting. (When my kids were little, I missed wearing dress too! Good for you having time to sew!!!)
5/3/12 7:51 PM
Sassy T said...
Lovely
5/3/12 5:09 PM
marec said...
I love it, and if I were a new mama, I'd be happy to be able to button a dress. So, no worries about fit, 'k? :-)
5/3/12 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Eva knit top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now