SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/3/12 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love your dress. You look fabulous. Thank you for the tip about non roll elastic.
6/26/12 4:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Love the fabric and scale of print for your cute dress. It looks super on you!
5/12/12 6:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
really awesome dress, looks great on you!!!!
5/6/12 10:27 PM
jenleeC said...
Another winner from this pattern! You have chosen the perfect print and colours...I think this pattern looks best in something bold! I have had a lot of wear from mine as it is so comfortable but still looks stylish.
5/6/12 7:08 AM
Christas said...
Fantastic dress! Thanks so much for the tips on choosing the correct elastic for the neckline. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
5/4/12 6:25 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Thanks for the elastic tip! This dress looks so comfortable I need to sew some up quickly! I love your large scale print. It gives me confidence to try one myself
5/4/12 1:43 PM
Tina Lou said...
Your fabric choice is fabulous, and you look terrific! Thanks for the tip about the elastic - this is the next dress up in my queue and I'll be sure to remember this. Also helpful reminders about bodice and skirt lengths.
5/4/12 11:28 AM
MNBarb said...
OK, do you look great in EVERYTHING or is this just a good pattern. Your large-scale print fabric is just right for this dress. So very cute.
5/4/12 11:26 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. Thanks for the elastic tip.
5/4/12 11:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very cute dress! I just purchased this pattern and will have to lengthen it as well. If I was twenty something I would maybe leave the length alone, but since I am more than twice that, length it is!
5/4/12 10:48 AM
marec said...
Thanks for the elastic reminder. That is such a cute dress, and the colors work well for you...lovely!!
5/4/12 10:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress on you! I hope you'll make a 4th!
5/4/12 8:03 AM
pdiddly said...
cute dress
5/4/12 3:14 AM
SewWil said...
It was worth dragging out this pattern one more time. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you.
5/3/12 11:46 PM
Nan Kay said...
Good version, I hadn't thought about the different results you get with different kinds of elastic! I certainly see the difference in your pictures. If I ever get around to making this again I will remember your tip! Looks great on you, nice fabric choice.
5/3/12 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now