Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 681 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/3/12 11:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Really cute shirt!
5/4/12 0:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric!
5/4/12 1:51 AM
Dilliander said...
A favourite top, love your version!
5/4/12 5:16 AM
jlg said...
This top looks great on you. Fantastic fabric.
5/4/12 5:23 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great top--I love how you centered the print's motif--very flattering.
5/4/12 7:01 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute shirt.
5/4/12 7:12 AM
portercs said...
Looks great!
5/4/12 7:33 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this top & fabric choice is awesome!
5/4/12 7:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute and perfect fit as always! I own a Jalie pattern but have yet to try it out. Thanks for the review!!
5/4/12 8:02 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your print placement!
5/4/12 8:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this fabric Lucy!!! it looks so nice sewed up. I must order this pattern... Good taste if I do say so myself :)
5/4/12 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
5/4/12 9:22 AM
Pamaro said...
Very pretty top. I love your choice of fabric.
5/4/12 9:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...I love the neckline and fabric you used...another winner. When will you be upsizing to a home with a bigger closet?
5/4/12 10:26 AM
smwknits said...
Very nice top! While this pattern has been reviewed before, I think it's helpful to see how different people interpreted it, particularly their fabric choices. Thanks!
5/4/12 10:51 AM
MNBarb said...
I haven't been tempted by this pattern in the past but I really like the fit and fabric of your version. Nice work!
5/4/12 11:23 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT use of the print on this top, especially the way you've centered the design. VERY flattering top, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:18 PM
Terri A said...
Just beautiful!
5/4/12 11:08 PM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and love this one too
5/5/12 3:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Nice work! I love that top, can't wait to sew my own version.
5/5/12 8:27 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous fabric and it fits you so nicely.
5/5/12 1:03 PM
GodsgirlT said...
LOVE THAT!
5/5/12 3:58 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice top! The neckline is particularly nice.
5/6/12 8:55 PM
o3b said...
Where did you get the fabric???????
5/7/12 4:42 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, you nailed this pattern. The placement of the fabric design is perfect. Nice job.
5/10/12 4:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us