SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 701 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 194 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/3/12 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Wow, you nailed this pattern. The placement of the fabric design is perfect. Nice job.
5/10/12 4:00 PM
o3b said...
Where did you get the fabric???????
5/7/12 4:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Nice top! The neckline is particularly nice.
5/6/12 8:55 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
LOVE THAT!
5/5/12 3:58 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous fabric and it fits you so nicely.
5/5/12 1:03 PM
JOshiro said...
Nice work! I love that top, can't wait to sew my own version.
5/5/12 8:27 AM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and love this one too
5/5/12 3:37 AM
Terri A said...
Just beautiful!
5/4/12 11:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT use of the print on this top, especially the way you've centered the design. VERY flattering top, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:18 PM
MNBarb said...
I haven't been tempted by this pattern in the past but I really like the fit and fabric of your version. Nice work!
5/4/12 11:23 AM
smwknits said...
Very nice top! While this pattern has been reviewed before, I think it's helpful to see how different people interpreted it, particularly their fabric choices. Thanks!
5/4/12 10:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...I love the neckline and fabric you used...another winner. When will you be upsizing to a home with a bigger closet?
5/4/12 10:26 AM
Pamaro said...
Very pretty top. I love your choice of fabric.
5/4/12 9:28 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
5/4/12 9:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this fabric Lucy!!! it looks so nice sewed up. I must order this pattern... Good taste if I do say so myself :)
5/4/12 8:46 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your print placement!
5/4/12 8:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute and perfect fit as always! I own a Jalie pattern but have yet to try it out. Thanks for the review!!
5/4/12 8:02 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this top & fabric choice is awesome!
5/4/12 7:46 AM
portercs said...
Looks great!
5/4/12 7:33 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute shirt.
5/4/12 7:12 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great top--I love how you centered the print's motif--very flattering.
5/4/12 7:01 AM
jlg said...
This top looks great on you. Fantastic fabric.
5/4/12 5:23 AM
Dilliander said...
A favourite top, love your version!
5/4/12 5:16 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric!
5/4/12 1:51 AM
Jrhee said...
Really cute shirt!
5/4/12 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: susandf

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now