SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:5/3/12 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Really cute shirt!
5/4/12 0:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric!
5/4/12 1:51 AM
Dilliander said...
A favourite top, love your version!
5/4/12 5:16 AM
jlg said...
This top looks great on you. Fantastic fabric.
5/4/12 5:23 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great top--I love how you centered the print's motif--very flattering.
5/4/12 7:01 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute shirt.
5/4/12 7:12 AM
portercs said...
Looks great!
5/4/12 7:33 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love this top & fabric choice is awesome!
5/4/12 7:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So cute and perfect fit as always! I own a Jalie pattern but have yet to try it out. Thanks for the review!!
5/4/12 8:02 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your print placement!
5/4/12 8:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this fabric Lucy!!! it looks so nice sewed up. I must order this pattern... Good taste if I do say so myself :)
5/4/12 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
5/4/12 9:22 AM
Pamaro said...
Very pretty top. I love your choice of fabric.
5/4/12 9:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top...I love the neckline and fabric you used...another winner. When will you be upsizing to a home with a bigger closet?
5/4/12 10:26 AM
smwknits said...
Very nice top! While this pattern has been reviewed before, I think it's helpful to see how different people interpreted it, particularly their fabric choices. Thanks!
5/4/12 10:51 AM
MNBarb said...
I haven't been tempted by this pattern in the past but I really like the fit and fabric of your version. Nice work!
5/4/12 11:23 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT use of the print on this top, especially the way you've centered the design. VERY flattering top, too. :o)
5/4/12 10:18 PM
Terri A said...
Just beautiful!
5/4/12 11:08 PM
pdiddly said...
I love Jalie and love this one too
5/5/12 3:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Nice work! I love that top, can't wait to sew my own version.
5/5/12 8:27 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous fabric and it fits you so nicely.
5/5/12 1:03 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
LOVE THAT!
5/5/12 3:58 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice top! The neckline is particularly nice.
5/6/12 8:55 PM
o3b said...
Where did you get the fabric???????
5/7/12 4:42 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, you nailed this pattern. The placement of the fabric design is perfect. Nice job.
5/10/12 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

No Pattern Used TF-Chair

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review