SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-107 

4 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janiki said...
Thanks for the helpful review. This one's on my to-do list too.
5/6/12 9:16 AM
blessedtosew said...
Very very pretty!!! This dress is on my todo list.
5/6/12 9:18 AM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress!
5/6/12 9:50 AM
Dilliander said...
The color blocking is very effective and looks lovely in the linen. It will be extra special with thee underlining too.
5/6/12 9:55 AM
lakaribane said...
I love the CCC concept! Total my kind of thinking/dressing, LOL! I love it, looks great.
5/6/12 10:31 AM
rabitgrl said...
Beautiful dress!
5/6/12 10:49 AM
Raye Ann said...
What a lovely dress! Thanks for the very helpful review. Yes, this is a perfect CCC dress ( and I will add that my sewing abbreviations:).
5/6/12 11:00 AM
twinkle72 said...
Stylish dress and great review!
5/6/12 11:34 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Thanks to you, this dress is on my to-do list, too! Yours is beautiful, and I love your color choices.
5/6/12 11:48 AM
pammieh said...
I'm thinking of making this dress. . . thanks for the good review and links to tips.
5/6/12 1:32 PM
olgarosita said...
Your dress turned out beautiful! I noticed this pattern in the magazine and was attracted to it, but I am tall and I'm affrait that vertical line would make me look taller, but it looks great on you!
5/6/12 2:19 PM
JoanneM said...
Stunning. I did giggle about the CCC.
5/6/12 3:27 PM
CissieW said...
olga, I'm fairly tall -- 5'8" but I don't think the stripe down the from accentuates that. Perhaps it is the fact that it curves rather than go straight down.
5/6/12 3:40 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! You chose the perfect fabric combination for this!
5/6/12 5:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I loved this dress in the Burda SM and wanted to see it on someone...super great on you!
5/6/12 7:01 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I love your dress, the colour combination is really flattering.
5/6/12 8:53 PM
lamstu said...
Wowwee! Must have this dress!! And your review will come in handy if I get around to it too.
5/6/12 8:56 PM
GBK said...
You look like a million dollors! Many thanks for a very helpful review.
5/7/12 0:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very classy!
5/7/12 2:26 AM
olgarosita said...
Cissie, thank you for answering me! It's good to know that, in real life, this design doesn't emphasize the height.
5/7/12 3:13 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this pattern and plan to make it soon. Thanks for the helpful review. I was thinking about adding shaping to the back of the dress.
5/7/12 7:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress and the color blocking is very flattering! I must remember the CCC expression :)
5/7/12 9:21 AM
allycovey said...
I was hoping someone would make this, I still want to do a color blocking dress and I guess I am just afraid of it. You did such a wonderful job.
5/7/12 4:13 PM
beauturbo said...
Wow, that is really nice and a real stunner on you. It also looks very different and much more classy in your color combination, than the one the Burda magazine used. I want one too now, so running out to try to get that Burda magazine today before they are all gone!
5/7/12 7:03 PM
Lizz said...
Just bought the white linen today to make this! My insert is cherry red - hope this combo turns out as well as yours. Thanks for the tips!
5/8/12 1:13 PM
Montarville said...
Beautiful work! I can't wait to try it myself.
5/10/12 10:01 PM
ChristineX said...
Awesome dress! I like it better on you than on the model!
5/14/12 11:37 PM
jennybaxt said...
Fantastic dress! Thanks for the review.
5/20/12 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: BTStars

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now