SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 1:44 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
She looks lovely! Lucky girl to have such a generous and talented mother. Go WKU!
5/4/12 2:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Perfect fit! Cute dress, beautiful daughter. She must be fun to sew for.
5/4/12 2:32 PM
karen n said...
Sweet dress! It looks like the kind of thing that will pass the test of time and go lots of places.
5/4/12 5:05 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic!
5/4/12 5:46 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress and daughter! Nice work!
5/4/12 5:58 PM
Barbara V said...
So stylish and pretty. Looks lovely on your beautiful daughter!
5/4/12 9:33 PM
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks great on your daughter. You did a terrific job ... especially in a short period of time. I've had this pattern for a couple of years and you've given me the inspiration to make this dress!
5/4/12 11:04 PM
margk said...
Great to be able to whip something up in a short time. Lovely work and a very nice dress.
5/4/12 11:42 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, your dress is far nicer than the pattern envelope. And your daughter improves it further with really great styling. fantastic work!
5/5/12 1:59 AM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning - great outfit
5/5/12 4:19 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job, and a lovely dress. Your daughter looks very happy.
5/5/12 5:00 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty. I like her idea of wearing with a belt - lots of options!
5/5/12 11:51 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute--the dress and your daughter!
5/5/12 10:01 PM
elysia said...
Hi Can I ask about the sizing? I always seem to find that whilst Vogue envelopes put me at a size 10, I end up having to down size it to a 6 after I've cut the fabrics so I just wondered what you thought about this? I am a 32B bust with a 25 inch waist. Any thoughts? Many thanks
6/3/12 8:41 AM
Mollymax said...
My daughter is a 32A in the bust with about a 25" waist. Her measurements indicate a size 8 but that would have been much too large for her. I cut this dress by a size 6 and took up a little in the bust area. I have never understood why there is so much ease in patterns.
6/5/12 1:48 PM
elysia said...
Perfect thank you! I'm the exact same measurements as your daughter - this will save me some time!!
6/6/12 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5209

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: evyline

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now