Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8469 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 580 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 1:44 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 1:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
She looks lovely! Lucky girl to have such a generous and talented mother. Go WKU!
5/4/12 2:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Perfect fit! Cute dress, beautiful daughter. She must be fun to sew for.
5/4/12 2:32 PM
karen n said...
Sweet dress! It looks like the kind of thing that will pass the test of time and go lots of places.
5/4/12 5:05 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic!
5/4/12 5:46 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress and daughter! Nice work!
5/4/12 5:58 PM
Barbara V said...
So stylish and pretty. Looks lovely on your beautiful daughter!
5/4/12 9:33 PM
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks great on your daughter. You did a terrific job ... especially in a short period of time. I've had this pattern for a couple of years and you've given me the inspiration to make this dress!
5/4/12 11:04 PM
margk said...
Great to be able to whip something up in a short time. Lovely work and a very nice dress.
5/4/12 11:42 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, your dress is far nicer than the pattern envelope. And your daughter improves it further with really great styling. fantastic work!
5/5/12 1:59 AM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning - great outfit
5/5/12 4:19 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job, and a lovely dress. Your daughter looks very happy.
5/5/12 5:00 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty. I like her idea of wearing with a belt - lots of options!
5/5/12 11:51 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute--the dress and your daughter!
5/5/12 10:01 PM
elysia said...
Hi Can I ask about the sizing? I always seem to find that whilst Vogue envelopes put me at a size 10, I end up having to down size it to a 6 after I've cut the fabrics so I just wondered what you thought about this? I am a 32B bust with a 25 inch waist. Any thoughts? Many thanks
6/3/12 8:41 AM
Mollymax said...
My daughter is a 32A in the bust with about a 25" waist. Her measurements indicate a size 8 but that would have been much too large for her. I cut this dress by a size 6 and took up a little in the bust area. I have never understood why there is so much ease in patterns.
6/5/12 1:48 PM
elysia said...
Perfect thank you! I'm the exact same measurements as your daughter - this will save me some time!!
6/6/12 5:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us