SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/12 1:44 PM
Last Updated:5/4/12 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elysia said...
Perfect thank you! I'm the exact same measurements as your daughter - this will save me some time!!
6/6/12 5:50 PM
Mollymax said...
My daughter is a 32A in the bust with about a 25" waist. Her measurements indicate a size 8 but that would have been much too large for her. I cut this dress by a size 6 and took up a little in the bust area. I have never understood why there is so much ease in patterns.
6/5/12 1:48 PM
elysia said...
Hi Can I ask about the sizing? I always seem to find that whilst Vogue envelopes put me at a size 10, I end up having to down size it to a 6 after I've cut the fabrics so I just wondered what you thought about this? I am a 32B bust with a 25 inch waist. Any thoughts? Many thanks
6/3/12 8:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute--the dress and your daughter!
5/5/12 10:01 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty. I like her idea of wearing with a belt - lots of options!
5/5/12 11:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Great job, and a lovely dress. Your daughter looks very happy.
5/5/12 5:00 AM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning - great outfit
5/5/12 4:19 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Wow, your dress is far nicer than the pattern envelope. And your daughter improves it further with really great styling. fantastic work!
5/5/12 1:59 AM
margk said...
Great to be able to whip something up in a short time. Lovely work and a very nice dress.
5/4/12 11:42 PM
Miss Tanya said...
The dress looks great on your daughter. You did a terrific job ... especially in a short period of time. I've had this pattern for a couple of years and you've given me the inspiration to make this dress!
5/4/12 11:04 PM
Barbara V said...
So stylish and pretty. Looks lovely on your beautiful daughter!
5/4/12 9:33 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress and daughter! Nice work!
5/4/12 5:58 PM
Lori V said...
This looks fantastic!
5/4/12 5:46 PM
karen n said...
Sweet dress! It looks like the kind of thing that will pass the test of time and go lots of places.
5/4/12 5:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Perfect fit! Cute dress, beautiful daughter. She must be fun to sew for.
5/4/12 2:32 PM
USMCMom said...
She looks lovely! Lucky girl to have such a generous and talented mother. Go WKU!
5/4/12 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now