SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Woolygal said...
What a great job on the shirt. How brave of you To tackle all those changes.
6/10/13 6:59 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like your blouse,,,clearly the 600 is one of THE best sellers for the company, there is a webcast on how to do this, they really want you to succeed and I think that they create great patterns w/ diff bust sizes, Peggy is a really great person also, you just know she loves sewing and wants everyone to succeed! Cannot beat their service!
6/9/12 6:31 PM
kikismama said...
You've done exactly what Peggy Sagers, the original drafter of the pattern, says you can do. Have you seen her webcasts? Excellent job!
6/5/12 11:56 AM
pdiddly said...
Great shirt and pretty embroidery too
6/5/12 11:36 AM
terrilee said...
great review
5/27/12 2:56 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Neat that you have got the pattern worked out with all sorts of changes. I probably should try one of these as I have her dvd set. Few alterations is really a big come on. How nice that you have a great cotton shirt as a result.
5/18/12 4:32 PM
marec said...
I love this shirt, and wish I could try it on! Nice review too :-)
5/18/12 1:33 AM
MNBarb said...
My favorite kind of shirt made from a soft cotton. I bet you didn't get anything that nice at JoAnn's.
5/17/12 9:19 PM
Mufffet said...
HOpe to see a picture soon! :) SOunds like a challenge and fun to redo the pattern.
5/5/12 0:46 AM
rtrittel said...
Well it all sounds very exciting! I for one am looking forward to seeing the end result. Thanks for sharing the progress on your blouse.
5/4/12 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: CMae

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6974

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review