SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:6/5/12 10:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rtrittel said...
Well it all sounds very exciting! I for one am looking forward to seeing the end result. Thanks for sharing the progress on your blouse.
5/4/12 11:54 PM
Mufffet said...
HOpe to see a picture soon! :) SOunds like a challenge and fun to redo the pattern.
5/5/12 0:46 AM
MNBarb said...
My favorite kind of shirt made from a soft cotton. I bet you didn't get anything that nice at JoAnn's.
5/17/12 9:19 PM
marec said...
I love this shirt, and wish I could try it on! Nice review too :-)
5/18/12 1:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Neat that you have got the pattern worked out with all sorts of changes. I probably should try one of these as I have her dvd set. Few alterations is really a big come on. How nice that you have a great cotton shirt as a result.
5/18/12 4:32 PM
terrilee said...
great review
5/27/12 2:56 PM
pdiddly said...
Great shirt and pretty embroidery too
6/5/12 11:36 AM
kikismama said...
You've done exactly what Peggy Sagers, the original drafter of the pattern, says you can do. Have you seen her webcasts? Excellent job!
6/5/12 11:56 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I really like your blouse,,,clearly the 600 is one of THE best sellers for the company, there is a webcast on how to do this, they really want you to succeed and I think that they create great patterns w/ diff bust sizes, Peggy is a really great person also, you just know she loves sewing and wants everyone to succeed! Cannot beat their service!
6/9/12 6:31 PM
Woolygal said...
What a great job on the shirt. How brave of you To tackle all those changes.
6/10/13 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6802

photo
by: HRigg

Review