SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

113 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said...
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
7/20/13 10:54 AM
RatRace said...
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/16/12 7:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
7/4/12 8:56 PM
ClareinStitches said...
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
7/4/12 11:54 AM
Athene said...
You look great in both versions.
7/4/12 3:00 AM
teachutah said...
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
7/3/12 11:45 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
You look fantastic!
7/3/12 11:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
7/3/12 8:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
7/3/12 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Can Make This 01

photo
by: crazygrad

Review