SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

119 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:karen n

About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FromHeadToFoot said... (7/20/13 10:54 AM) Reply
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
RatRace said... (7/16/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/4/12 8:56 PM) Reply
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
ClareinStitches said... (7/4/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
Athene said... (7/4/12 3:00 AM) Reply
You look great in both versions.
teachutah said... (7/3/12 11:45 PM) Reply
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
Legal.Dealer said... (7/3/12 11:21 PM) Reply
You look fantastic!
Barbara V said... (7/3/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
CSM--Carla said... (7/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 5974

by: chrystalmc...

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details