SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

112 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
7/3/12 6:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
7/3/12 8:42 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
You look fantastic!
7/3/12 11:21 PM
teachutah said...
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
7/3/12 11:45 PM
Athene said...
You look great in both versions.
7/4/12 3:00 AM
ClareinStitches said...
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
7/4/12 11:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
7/4/12 8:56 PM
RatRace said...
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
7/16/12 7:30 PM
FromHeadToFoot said...
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
7/20/13 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: NVK

Review
Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now