SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (The iconic PR dress of 2011!)

117 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FromHeadToFoot said... (7/20/13 10:54 AM) Reply
you have added to the group knowlege by consolidating info about the cowl into one place. Thanks for your review
RatRace said... (7/16/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Cute dress. Thanks for the detailed review.
Danvillegirl said... (7/4/12 8:56 PM) Reply
I am glad you reviewed this dress and now I know how to make this adjustment.
ClareinStitches said... (7/4/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Your 'raised Cowl' version is Georgous! I like it more than the original. Thank you for the instructions. Just what I need.
Athene said... (7/4/12 3:00 AM) Reply
You look great in both versions.
teachutah said... (7/3/12 11:45 PM) Reply
This dress is so beautiful! The cowl re-do makes the dress one-of-a-kind. Great job!
Legal.Dealer said... (7/3/12 11:21 PM) Reply
You look fantastic!
Barbara V said... (7/3/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! I like the look of the shortened cowl on you. In fact, the whole dress looks fabulous on you!
CSM--Carla said... (7/3/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Great dress--thanks for posting that fix from the message board--I was just wondering how to do this! And thanks for adding your comments there. So Helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review