Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Drafted from RTW: 000002 (Jeans drafted from RTW) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 338 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo
Friend of PR
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/12 1:28 AM
Last Updated:5/5/12 1:29 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
Wow! You did a great job on the jeans. The look like RTW and fit you perfectly! Thanks for the review. I'd already purchased the class and just hadn't gotten around to making my pattern. I'm on my way now!
5/5/12 8:19 AM
sunnysewer said...
those jeans look great, like your choice of denim and fit is nice.
5/5/12 11:52 AM
Ejegmama said...
I so hope that class goes on sale again. I forgot to buy it when it was. Glad to hear it was great though.
5/5/12 1:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Sweet! I signed up for that class last week. I got my colored pencils from Walmart and the silk organza from Yardage Town. I can see your version came out very successful.
5/5/12 8:59 PM
Ms. McCall said...
For those doing the class: I used polyester organza with no problems whatsoever. I used a 6B pencil which is extra soft, so easy to make marks with.
5/5/12 9:05 PM
Kemish said...
Great jeans! I, too, have been watching the videos and now am starting the thread tracing. Glad to hear you had no problems with the polyester organza 'cause that is what I bought as well - just too busy (lazy?) to drive downtown and get silk organiza ;-) for me!
5/5/12 10:52 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I also enrolled in the Jeanius class a while ago but I have not started watching the videos yet. Glad to know you enjoyed the class and that you got such beautiful results with copying your RTW pants!
5/6/12 10:34 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great results! Thanks for the info on your materials. I bought this class on sale also, and haven't even decided which jeans to copy first:).
5/6/12 11:06 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Your jeans look great. They can definitely pass for RTW.
5/7/12 2:29 AM
sewingcanary said...
Great job! You'd be best to wash them inside out and be sure the washer isn't crowded. At least that way any fading should be even. One note about the zipper. It looks like it puckers a bit. You've probably had jeans or other fly-fronts where the overlay puckers or folds back after they've been washed and it only seems to get worse as time goes on??? I discovered this is caused from the button or snap at one the waistband being offset too far. If you move it in - so they are tighter at the waist, it should prevent or repair this. My experience has been fly lays flattest if the edge of it actually goes a bit beyond the centre line. It's amazing what a cm (3/8"-1/2") can do.
5/7/13 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2005-112 Twist Top
photo
Review by drsue on 4/27/05
Read Review

Burda 7466 Pattern
Burda 7466 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1364 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5223 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 9/3/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us