SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> 000002 (Jeans drafted from RTW)

4 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/12 1:28 AM
Last Updated:5/5/12 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said...
Great job! You'd be best to wash them inside out and be sure the washer isn't crowded. At least that way any fading should be even. One note about the zipper. It looks like it puckers a bit. You've probably had jeans or other fly-fronts where the overlay puckers or folds back after they've been washed and it only seems to get worse as time goes on??? I discovered this is caused from the button or snap at one the waistband being offset too far. If you move it in - so they are tighter at the waist, it should prevent or repair this. My experience has been fly lays flattest if the edge of it actually goes a bit beyond the centre line. It's amazing what a cm (3/8"-1/2") can do.
5/7/13 8:04 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Your jeans look great. They can definitely pass for RTW.
5/7/12 2:29 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great results! Thanks for the info on your materials. I bought this class on sale also, and haven't even decided which jeans to copy first:).
5/6/12 11:06 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! I also enrolled in the Jeanius class a while ago but I have not started watching the videos yet. Glad to know you enjoyed the class and that you got such beautiful results with copying your RTW pants!
5/6/12 10:34 AM
Kemish said...
Great jeans! I, too, have been watching the videos and now am starting the thread tracing. Glad to hear you had no problems with the polyester organza 'cause that is what I bought as well - just too busy (lazy?) to drive downtown and get silk organiza ;-) for me!
5/5/12 10:52 PM
Ms. McCall said...
For those doing the class: I used polyester organza with no problems whatsoever. I used a 6B pencil which is extra soft, so easy to make marks with.
5/5/12 9:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Sweet! I signed up for that class last week. I got my colored pencils from Walmart and the silk organza from Yardage Town. I can see your version came out very successful.
5/5/12 8:59 PM
Ejegmama said...
I so hope that class goes on sale again. I forgot to buy it when it was. Glad to hear it was great though.
5/5/12 1:28 PM
sunnysewer said...
those jeans look great, like your choice of denim and fit is nice.
5/5/12 11:52 AM
Living Beauty said...
Wow! You did a great job on the jeans. The look like RTW and fit you perfectly! Thanks for the review. I'd already purchased the class and just hadn't gotten around to making my pattern. I'm on my way now!
5/5/12 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info