SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5005 (Skirt Trio)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/12 9:35 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 2:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 by FreyaStark  Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 by FreyaStark  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Scousegal said...
The finished product is wonderful. Great fabric & a worthy effort
8/23/12 5:51 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful outfit! Beautiful fabric. Even squinting I could not find the boo-boo at the top of the skirt. Love this!
6/18/12 10:57 AM
anne jewell said...
dear heart you are much too hard on yourself. the skirt is beautiful and so are you!
6/5/12 4:46 PM
petro said...
Beautiful fabric, its a lovely skirt.
6/4/12 1:57 AM
Renren said...
You have sewn a lot of nice things but this may be the nicest outfit you've done to date. Love that LoL silk twill.
5/22/12 0:25 AM
velosewer said...
The fabric is a really good choice. You really have had a few challenges with this skirt but it's turned out well. I admire your patience.
5/21/12 10:49 PM
QuiltsShoots&Leaves said...
I had to squint hard to see the extra seam at the top you added after cutting off the extra "hem" there... I do not think it is very obvious at all and simply looks like a waistband. I advise you to go ahead and tuck in your blouse if you want to. The skirt is stunning!
5/19/12 10:45 PM
Mufffet said...
I love that fabric - the outfit looks great.
5/19/12 4:13 PM
Barbara V said...
"Floral print silk twill by Liberty of London purchased not far from home".....how lucky is that??? Sounds like amazing fabric; looks totally amazing and really lovely on you!
5/19/12 12:57 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Despite the issues you encountered (isn't it always the way, our sewing problems are usually self generated) your skirt looks wonderful. I love the fabric you chose.
5/19/12 12:14 PM
zoe said...
Nice job! I love your shoes.
5/19/12 12:10 PM
marec said...
This is such a pretty skirt-and paired with the scarf, the entire outfit is smashing. Thanks for a detailed and tip-filled review.
5/19/12 11:08 AM
starryfish said...
I wish I could afford such lovely fabric, you've made a beautiful skirt out of it!
5/19/12 10:12 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful skirt, the fabric is lovely.
5/19/12 6:58 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful skirt and great outfit -- I agree it looks much nicer than the pattern photo.
5/19/12 5:30 AM
Cuffs said...
That outfit looks stunning! You always find such beautiful fabrics to work with.
5/19/12 5:12 AM
Camas Swale said...
What gorgeous fabric for this lovely skirt.
5/19/12 1:03 AM
Maree P said...
Your skirt (and shoes) are so much nicer than the pattern envelope, Freya. Lovely fabric and sewing. I too have 'trimmed' the hem on the top edge.
5/19/12 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
McCall's 6700

photo
by: penelopey4

Review