SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5005 (Skirt Trio)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/12 9:35 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 2:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 by FreyaStark  Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
Your skirt (and shoes) are so much nicer than the pattern envelope, Freya. Lovely fabric and sewing. I too have 'trimmed' the hem on the top edge.
5/19/12 1:02 AM
Camas Swale said...
What gorgeous fabric for this lovely skirt.
5/19/12 1:03 AM
Cuffs said...
That outfit looks stunning! You always find such beautiful fabrics to work with.
5/19/12 5:12 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful skirt and great outfit -- I agree it looks much nicer than the pattern photo.
5/19/12 5:30 AM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful skirt, the fabric is lovely.
5/19/12 6:58 AM
starryfish said...
I wish I could afford such lovely fabric, you've made a beautiful skirt out of it!
5/19/12 10:12 AM
marec said...
This is such a pretty skirt-and paired with the scarf, the entire outfit is smashing. Thanks for a detailed and tip-filled review.
5/19/12 11:08 AM
zoe said...
Nice job! I love your shoes.
5/19/12 12:10 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Despite the issues you encountered (isn't it always the way, our sewing problems are usually self generated) your skirt looks wonderful. I love the fabric you chose.
5/19/12 12:14 PM
Barbara V said...
"Floral print silk twill by Liberty of London purchased not far from home".....how lucky is that??? Sounds like amazing fabric; looks totally amazing and really lovely on you!
5/19/12 12:57 PM
Mufffet said...
I love that fabric - the outfit looks great.
5/19/12 4:13 PM
QuiltsShoots&Leaves said...
I had to squint hard to see the extra seam at the top you added after cutting off the extra "hem" there... I do not think it is very obvious at all and simply looks like a waistband. I advise you to go ahead and tuck in your blouse if you want to. The skirt is stunning!
5/19/12 10:45 PM
velosewer said...
The fabric is a really good choice. You really have had a few challenges with this skirt but it's turned out well. I admire your patience.
5/21/12 10:49 PM
Renren said...
You have sewn a lot of nice things but this may be the nicest outfit you've done to date. Love that LoL silk twill.
5/22/12 0:25 AM
petro said...
Beautiful fabric, its a lovely skirt.
6/4/12 1:57 AM
anne jewell said...
dear heart you are much too hard on yourself. the skirt is beautiful and so are you!
6/5/12 4:46 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful outfit! Beautiful fabric. Even squinting I could not find the boo-boo at the top of the skirt. Love this!
6/18/12 10:57 AM
Scousegal said...
The finished product is wonderful. Great fabric & a worthy effort
8/23/12 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6185

photo
by: rachella

Review