SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

153 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/6/12 11:45 AM
Last Updated:5/6/12 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your tops look great! Cute puppy!
5/6/12 12:36 PM
HDWen said...
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
5/6/12 3:28 PM
HDWen said...
I love all the varieties you can make with this blouse! The trim on your last one really make it pop. I never get tired of this cute top, great job!
5/6/12 3:33 PM
margk said...
Nice tops! I can't get enough of this pattern!
5/6/12 5:39 PM
jenleeC said...
Love all your tops but the linen is my fav! Your contrast trim is perfect. It is such a lovely top I can't believe you're suggesting you will not wear it! I think you should get out that seam ripper and fix the darts so you are happy to wear it.
5/6/12 7:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is so cute and looks super on you! I like all three versions but the linen with the contrasting trim looks very RTW in the photos. Very nice!
5/7/12 7:20 AM
Ashford said...
What a good job you did. Your shoulder edge, neck line, and hem line are just right. I appreciate your advice about narrowing the Back. I was also considering the French darts for this top. Nice to see it worked well for you. What went wrong with the darts in the linen top? Must you change the darts when the fabric has less drape -the rayon and the linen? The tie-dyed version is my favorite.
5/13/12 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Liberated Hideaway Play Tent

photo
by: julibet

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now