SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8790 (top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 12:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Norsecross using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (5/31/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Great review - thanks for the info about how it sits and fits - this is important and appreciated! Great looking top! I just bought this one myself.
waltzqueen said... (5/7/12 4:48 PM) Reply
No shirt ride-up? YEAH!!!! Your top is lovely!
waltzqueen said... (5/7/12 4:48 PM) Reply
No shirt ride-up? YEAH!!!! Your top is lovely!
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/7/12 7:13 AM) Reply
Ahah - I just finished reading the review on the top you made for your co-worker and just saw this one. The top is super cute on you!
1SewSweet said... (5/6/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Both tops are really nice! I made this one too and it's one of my favorites! Love your fabric choices!
lamstu said... (5/6/12 8:21 PM) Reply
Nice top, and your review has helped me hop off the fence on this pattern.
ArtAttack said... (5/6/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Super cute top on you and great review. Thanks for the tip on a great fitting knit shirt...can one have too many? Never!
jlg said... (5/6/12 4:26 PM) Reply
Very becoming top. It looks great on you.
SavageCoco said... (5/6/12 3:39 PM) Reply
FAB! Your top is really nice. I made this top too. It's great for work. The drape front hides a multitude of sins (and I've lived a very sinful life). I like how it doesn't need ironing or a pin to keep it closed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6104

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
McCall's 2961

photo
by: Tanyasews

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details