Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: Port Elizabeth top (Port Elizabeth Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest    printable version
Viewed 157 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/6/12 2:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
I love the cap sleeves on this, and the nice shirring on the bottom - It looks SO cool and comfortable. Great to know that the underarms don't gap. Great job!
5/6/12 3:05 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking top! I think the shirring goes really well with the color somehow -- kind of reminds me of a flower shape. That's nice that the sleeves don't gap!
5/6/12 5:38 PM
Renren said...
Now I'm feeling guilty I downloaded this pattern and have not yet sewn it! I love it and I'm sure it would be a great favorite with me. Hope your review brings it to the attention of others.
5/6/12 5:44 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely top. Such a beautiful colour. It is good that the bodice fits well into the sleeves.
5/6/12 6:08 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top and thanks for the link!
5/6/12 9:06 PM
Sarsez said...
I love the colour and the use of details to make this an interesting top. Congrats on your entry.
5/6/12 11:01 PM
fourkid said...
Oh - I have it downloaded too. Your version is adorable - I really need to give it a whirl.
5/16/12 10:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6471 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 5/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2223
photo
Review by BJ1400 on 5/30/11
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5401 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 5401 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4343 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4343 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us