Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Port Elizabeth top (Port Elizabeth Top)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in The One Yard Challenge Contest
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/6/12 2:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said... (5/16/12 10:20 AM) Reply
Oh - I have it downloaded too. Your version is adorable - I really need to give it a whirl.
Sarsez said... (5/6/12 11:01 PM) Reply
I love the colour and the use of details to make this an interesting top. Congrats on your entry.
Elke said... (5/6/12 9:06 PM) Reply
Very cute top and thanks for the link!
treefrog said... (5/6/12 6:08 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Such a beautiful colour. It is good that the bodice fits well into the sleeves.
renren said... (5/6/12 5:44 PM) Reply
Now I'm feeling guilty I downloaded this pattern and have not yet sewn it! I love it and I'm sure it would be a great favorite with me. Hope your review brings it to the attention of others.
Margaret said... (5/6/12 5:38 PM) Reply
Great looking top! I think the shirring goes really well with the color somehow -- kind of reminds me of a flower shape. That's nice that the sleeves don't gap!
HDWen said... (5/6/12 3:05 PM) Reply
I love the cap sleeves on this, and the nice shirring on the bottom - It looks SO cool and comfortable. Great to know that the underarms don't gap. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review