SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Hardman said...
Congratulations Martha! Beautiful blouse!
6/26/12 8:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
Congrats for winning in the Natural Fibers contest!!
6/23/12 2:11 PM
jeanettec said...
Beautiful shirt Martha. I can't wait to sew like you do. You're an inspiration.
6/14/12 11:15 AM
bijou90 said...
Beautiful workmanship, and it looks lovely on you.
6/5/12 10:09 AM
sewdelighted said...
You've come a long way, Martha. Beautiful shirt. Who was it just a few months ago had collar band anxiety? Love this!!
6/5/12 9:07 AM
homewerk said...
You've sewn a beautiful shirt. Your attention to detail is truly inspiring. And those buttons ... wonderful.
6/4/12 1:59 AM
JillyBe said...
What a beautiful job!
6/2/12 7:31 PM
KathleenS said...
This is certainly a classic use of a natural fibre! Very nice workmanship. It's great you managed to save the sleeves. I'll look out for the pattern.
5/22/12 8:11 AM
velosewer said...
Wow. You really made this shirt and the fabric stripes work on you. Getting the fit right at the shoulders is really important and I agree that once you get that right, the fit at the hip area is easier to achieve.
5/21/12 11:00 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Fantastic work!! Tthe blouse looks very well made and it fits perfectly, what a nice pattern to have on hand to make more of them( if were you I certainly would as it looks really classy) I am looking at this pattern myself but mulling it over b/c it says it was oversized but yours looks like the fit I am looking for~ so, I guess I will add this one to my " must get" list, and I have heard the instructions are worth having for learning anyway!
5/10/12 4:33 PM
blue mooney said...
I love all the extra little details - the prairie point and matching hip gussets, chevroning, and good to know that the shirt looks great with a narrower sleeve! Beautiful shirt.
5/9/12 2:45 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful shirt! It looks wonderful on you - great fit. I love all of the little details.
5/7/12 3:15 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The shirt is just beautiful! I like the mandarin collar too. What expo in Atlanta are you referring to?
5/7/12 7:06 AM
DorothyK said...
This shirt is stunning. It looks fabulous on you. I love all your personal touches - the chevron in the back, the collar band, the flat-felled seams, etc. You do such beautiful work.
5/6/12 10:12 PM
marec said...
Your shirt is above and beyond in terms of fastidious attention to detail. It is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you, and your changes are perfect.
5/6/12 9:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, GORGEOUS! THANKS for the GREAT review. I really like the center back pleat with the little loop, the pockets, the collar -- just everything about it. :o) I have this pattern, too, and now I'm inspired to dig it out of the pile. :o)
5/6/12 8:47 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
5/6/12 8:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Your shirt looks great on you. All of your changes turned out nicely and thank goodness for the placket miracle.
5/6/12 7:30 PM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful shirt! You look fabulous! (I personally know that fabric...I saw at an expo in Cincinnati, Oh!). So sad I didn't follow my first mind and pick it up also!
5/6/12 6:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt, and the standard of your work is most impressive.
5/6/12 6:09 PM
Celticstitcher said...
a beautiful shirt, beautifully made, I'll have to keep a look out for this pattern x
5/6/12 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info