Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2404 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1060 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:05 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 2:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
So much cuter than the pattern photo.
5/6/12 9:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Well you have got an amazing fit! Just beautiful. Personally, I like an exposed zipper where just the metal teeth are showing rather than the whole zipper tape but that is just my opinion!
5/6/12 9:35 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I think the fit is amazing. I'm not sold on the zipper only because of where it ends. Seems it would just be sat upon. Love your little helper!
5/7/12 6:53 AM
born2bead said...
Love the exposed zipper detail and you really did a great job with the fit.
5/7/12 1:43 PM
MNBarb said...
As always, you look smashing in this dress. I think when they said Perfect Fit they had you in mind. Even though you say this is a muslin it's a great color for you. You weren't asking but I'm not wild about the exposed zipper.
5/7/12 4:36 PM
SewWil said...
What a beautiful muslin! Your dress looks great on you.
5/7/12 6:24 PM
grays08 said...
This turned out nice and looks great on you. I love your review - humor is appreciated in sewing as I don't feel alone! I did almost the same thing today cutting something out but caught myself just in time.
5/7/12 8:28 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your dress is awesome! YOUR design details speak for you!
5/7/12 9:54 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress!
5/8/12 2:27 PM
Scheri said...
Fabulous just fabulous. Excellent fit
6/30/12 3:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a beautiful fit. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've just bought it and after seeing yours I'm eager to begin.
9/2/12 11:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used No pattern number
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3718 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5916 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1801 Misses Dress
photo
Review by ThreadsofF... on 1/21/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us