Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jean (Jilly Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 444 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:43 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Congratulations on your centenary! The red jeans are absolutely fab, thanks for the review.
5/6/12 10:03 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on the BIG 1-0-0! That's quite a milestone, I'd say. And as for these jeans, I'd first like to COMPLAIN BITTERLY about your slim and trim legs ... YOUR legs, not the jeans. :o) I'm PEA GREEN. :o) Having said that, these REALLY look GOOD, and I love the RED color. You're right in style (AS IF ...). :o) The changes you made to the cut of the leg are JUST RIGHT.
5/6/12 11:37 PM
jenleeC said...
100 reviews, congrats! Your jean look terrific. BTW I enjoyed your 'uber busty' blog item even though I am at the other end of the busty scale, LOL!
5/7/12 0:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Happy 100 ! Why not celebrate with a wonderfully sewn pair of red lycra jeans with comfort elastic waist. I love it! They look super on you.
5/7/12 0:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
I want colorful jeans, too, just like yours! These turned out great and congratulations on the 100th review.
5/7/12 6:47 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jeans, they look fantastic on you. Great job on 100 reviews, too.
5/7/12 7:21 AM
MNBarb said...
Smart choice to skinny-jeans these to show of your slender legs. I think you will get used to the lower front and want all of your pants to have this cut. Love your style.
5/7/12 7:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congrats on the 100! The red jeans are fabulous!
5/7/12 9:04 AM
marthamyers said...
Happy Centennial! And great jeans - love the red, but acid green would be even better. I agree with Annette and I'm acid green over the way you can wear jeans ;)
5/7/12 9:04 AM
DorothyK said...
These jeans are fabulous - and what a great fit. Who woulda thunk that these cool jeans had an elastic waist and fake fly? You really think outside the box. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
5/7/12 9:08 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fab jeans! Love that red!! I have GOT to learn that triple stitch corner turn...thanx for the link.
5/8/12 8:13 AM
jannw said...
Great idea on the waistband and the tapered legs...love your results!
6/9/12 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us