SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

6 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 9:43 PM
Last Updated:5/6/12 9:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Congratulations on your centenary! The red jeans are absolutely fab, thanks for the review.
5/6/12 10:03 PM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on the BIG 1-0-0! That's quite a milestone, I'd say. And as for these jeans, I'd first like to COMPLAIN BITTERLY about your slim and trim legs ... YOUR legs, not the jeans. :o) I'm PEA GREEN. :o) Having said that, these REALLY look GOOD, and I love the RED color. You're right in style (AS IF ...). :o) The changes you made to the cut of the leg are JUST RIGHT.
5/6/12 11:37 PM
jenleeC said...
100 reviews, congrats! Your jean look terrific. BTW I enjoyed your 'uber busty' blog item even though I am at the other end of the busty scale, LOL!
5/7/12 0:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Happy 100 ! Why not celebrate with a wonderfully sewn pair of red lycra jeans with comfort elastic waist. I love it! They look super on you.
5/7/12 0:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
I want colorful jeans, too, just like yours! These turned out great and congratulations on the 100th review.
5/7/12 6:47 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing jeans, they look fantastic on you. Great job on 100 reviews, too.
5/7/12 7:21 AM
MNBarb said...
Smart choice to skinny-jeans these to show of your slender legs. I think you will get used to the lower front and want all of your pants to have this cut. Love your style.
5/7/12 7:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Congrats on the 100! The red jeans are fabulous!
5/7/12 9:04 AM
marthamyers said...
Happy Centennial! And great jeans - love the red, but acid green would be even better. I agree with Annette and I'm acid green over the way you can wear jeans ;)
5/7/12 9:04 AM
DorothyK said...
These jeans are fabulous - and what a great fit. Who woulda thunk that these cool jeans had an elastic waist and fake fly? You really think outside the box. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
5/7/12 9:08 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fab jeans! Love that red!! I have GOT to learn that triple stitch corner turn...thanx for the link.
5/8/12 8:13 AM
jannw said...
Great idea on the waistband and the tapered legs...love your results!
6/9/12 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now