SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/12 10:51 PM
Last Updated:2/10/14 10:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
wow, very impressive!
12/8/14 5:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning in every detail. Something to aspire to. Did you find the M& J chain to be weighty enough?
2/11/14 0:15 AM
marjieco said...
I love jackets and jacket making. It will be some time before i am as good at it as you are. Nice job!
2/10/14 8:12 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous jacket and your work is so impeccable.
2/10/14 7:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous version of this jacket! Beautiful work, timeless wardrobe staple.
2/10/14 3:43 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is amazing!
2/10/14 10:57 AM
Aussiegal76 said...
Really beautiful result... Well done!
7/13/12 6:43 AM
Athene said...
Your jackets are so beautiful. Thank you for the review.
6/16/12 4:52 AM
kws said...
Thank you for a great review. The jackets both look good on you.
5/8/12 10:45 AM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! Martha, I found the wool much more malleable than the raw silk. It really allows shaping with steam.
5/8/12 7:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful jackets. I just finished a Coco-style jacket (one of CS's other Vogue versions) - my first in this style. I made mine out of silk and wished I had used wool. Did you find a lot of difference in them?
5/7/12 10:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow, beautiful jackets! Six weeks of sewing = a treasured heirloom garment.
5/7/12 6:37 AM
Sarsez said...
WOW! I love your jackets and the steam shaped collar is something else! I have a Chanel jacket on the bucket list. I'll be referring to review before I start.
5/7/12 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 248631-1005

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now