SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5391 (Misses Shorts)

29 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 1:08 PM
Last Updated:6/27/12 2:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said...
Super cute shorts love your prints
6/27/12 10:41 PM
khurtdvm said...
Your final shorts version looks great!
6/27/12 10:03 PM
Merche said...
Great fitting! I specially love the print and the colours. Thank you for the thorough review
6/27/12 7:23 PM
MNBarb said...
You have achieved perfection in the fitting department. Celebrate!
6/27/12 2:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
SOOOOO cute and beautifully made! Thanks for the great review! I would love to make this a TNT for my daughter.
6/27/12 2:27 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, that's too bad you had some fit problems. They look AWESOME. Shorts are my life's goal :)
6/6/12 10:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent, thorough review -- and fab shorts! :)
6/4/12 8:13 PM
margk said...
I love this fabric for shorts! Yours look great front and back. Hope you can fix the gap.
6/4/12 5:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
Good for you not giving up, you will end up with perfect shorts sometimes it takes many attempts. Very Good review!
6/4/12 5:37 PM
Claverie said...
These look great. I love the pattern, too. I think it's been a common complaint about the depth of the crotch. My problem was that the short shorts were a tad too short and the pockets showed past hem when I sat down. Your shorts look very trendy in a vintage sort of way ;)
6/4/12 5:19 PM
Red Curtain said...
First I adore the fabric you chose. Thank you for showing how you attempted to alter them and explaining the fitting issues.
6/4/12 4:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the front of these on you, perfect fit. For the back waistband "Threads" as a great technique that I think would work perfect on just the back of the shorts waistband: http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4244/everyone-can-have-jeans-that-fit I really think the fabric is cute too!
6/4/12 4:34 PM
rebelina said...
Those are really cute! I also love this pattern, so handy for summer.
5/8/12 2:50 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute!
5/7/12 7:40 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really cute!! I agree with you that the finished product looks very RTW. Thanks for the review!
5/7/12 6:21 PM
hme75 said...
What a timely review! I plan to make myself shorts with this pattern very soon. Yours are the exact fit I'm looking for.
5/7/12 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info