Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6552 (Misses' Dress: Fashion Star) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 592 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/12 3:03 PM
Last Updated:5/7/12 3:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
I almost bought this pattern because the RTW was so cute on Fashion Star! You did a great job and I plan to read your blog post.
5/7/12 6:19 PM
grays08 said...
I have this pattern too and plan to make it for the summer. Thanks for your tips and info!
5/7/12 8:25 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! What a great, cool, breezy summer dress! ( I need one of these I think).
5/7/12 9:00 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Gorgeous, I love it! Great job matching your stripes too. I just ordered a couple of silk saris from India and think this would be a great pattern to make some fun summer maxi dresses
5/7/12 11:02 PM
heathergwo said...
Nice! Thanks for all the tips - I think I might need this one :-)
5/7/12 11:09 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for writing such thorough reviews. I really appreciate it. This dress you have sewn looks perfect for the hot days of summer looming just ahead! As cool as a scoop of orange sherbet.
5/8/12 0:08 AM
pdiddly said...
fabulous - looks great
5/8/12 2:57 AM
lamstu said...
I find myself drawn to this design , but I fear it will br too hot to wear and unflattering on me. Your gorgeous caftan is making me wish for it again... And lots of info in the review. Love it all
5/8/12 6:25 AM
tess said...
Oh you look gorgeous in this dress, absolutely stunning!
5/8/12 8:37 AM
slmstyle said...
Really great caftan you made! I am a fan of the TV show Fashion Star and bought this pattern as soon as it was available. I am on the hunt for some great fabrics to make it in. Thanks so much for the sewing tips and heads up on the length (I'm 5'9" and usually find long dresses too short!) and low cut front that you posted on your blog. Can't wait to see more versions of this from you!
5/8/12 2:34 PM
rebelina said...
That looks amazing on you
5/8/12 2:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh dear, I was in JoAnn's yesterday and could have bought this pattern on sale....O.K., next time. It is really pretty on you and very feminine. I like how you created the front crossover for more coverage. Nice work!
5/12/12 6:21 PM
Ecrulace said...
Just bought the pattern - great to find your review and the beautiful garment you made
5/17/12 7:41 AM
PatriciaM said...
What a beautiful garment! Your fabric choice is perfect. I bought this pattern today and am happy to have your suggestions re the bustline. And thanks too for the blog info.
7/2/12 2:02 PM
Athene said...
I love this version and you look so lovely in it. I intend on making this in a cotton lawn and will refer to your review and blog as I wish to line it as you have done. Thank you for the great reveiw.
7/19/12 5:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us