SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2012-147 (Alberta Ferretti dress)

Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 9:04 AM
Last Updated:5/20/12 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very pretty!
5/8/12 9:43 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
5/8/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
5/8/12 1:32 PM
Mikgirl said...
I'm working on this dress for my SIL! I like your sash idea. I don't like you can see the seams through the chiffon at the waist... Great idea!
5/8/12 4:02 PM
pdiddly said...
you did a wonderful job on this dress very nice
5/9/12 2:51 AM
Sewingelle said...
This looks great. I looked at that design in the magazine and the reasonably complicated construction and thought about how much difficulty I would have making this design up in slithering fabrics like chiffon and satin and decided it was good that I didn't have an occasion for a dress like this. Because I was tempted. Because this is a beautiful design. Good on you for making such a success of this!
5/12/12 5:51 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful on you, good job!
5/20/12 7:14 AM
petro said...
Wow! How do you do it? Every pattern you make seems to turn out super.
5/20/12 7:22 AM
Sarsez said...
Lovely dress and colour.
5/20/12 7:27 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful dress! I saw this pattern in the magazine and thought it was so pretty, but wasn't really keen on the need for a brooch or other clasp in the front. The belt is a great alternative!
5/20/12 8:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful on you, love the flow and color of the dress. Neckline and drape very pretty.
5/20/12 9:47 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, it really works on you.
5/20/12 5:46 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It looks beautiful and the cummerbund idea works really well. I hope to get round to making this pattern one of these days....
5/23/12 0:33 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress...looks pretty on you!
6/11/12 7:16 AM
cabb77 said...
The dress looks wonderful - I'm so pleased everyone els though so too.
8/5/12 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now