Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2012-147 (Alberta Ferretti dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 665 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 9:04 AM
Last Updated:5/20/12 5:14 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very pretty!
5/8/12 9:43 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
5/8/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
5/8/12 1:32 PM
Mikgirl said...
I'm working on this dress for my SIL! I like your sash idea. I don't like you can see the seams through the chiffon at the waist... Great idea!
5/8/12 4:02 PM
pdiddly said...
you did a wonderful job on this dress very nice
5/9/12 2:51 AM
Sewingelle said...
This looks great. I looked at that design in the magazine and the reasonably complicated construction and thought about how much difficulty I would have making this design up in slithering fabrics like chiffon and satin and decided it was good that I didn't have an occasion for a dress like this. Because I was tempted. Because this is a beautiful design. Good on you for making such a success of this!
5/12/12 5:51 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful on you, good job!
5/20/12 7:14 AM
petro said...
Wow! How do you do it? Every pattern you make seems to turn out super.
5/20/12 7:22 AM
Sarsez said...
Lovely dress and colour.
5/20/12 7:27 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful dress! I saw this pattern in the magazine and thought it was so pretty, but wasn't really keen on the need for a brooch or other clasp in the front. The belt is a great alternative!
5/20/12 8:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful on you, love the flow and color of the dress. Neckline and drape very pretty.
5/20/12 9:47 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, it really works on you.
5/20/12 5:46 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It looks beautiful and the cummerbund idea works really well. I hope to get round to making this pattern one of these days....
5/23/12 0:33 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress...looks pretty on you!
6/11/12 7:16 AM
cabb77 said...
The dress looks wonderful - I'm so pleased everyone els though so too.
8/5/12 1:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us