SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2012-147 (Alberta Ferretti dress)

Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 9:04 AM
Last Updated:5/20/12 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very pretty!
5/8/12 9:43 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
5/8/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
5/8/12 1:32 PM
Mikgirl said...
I'm working on this dress for my SIL! I like your sash idea. I don't like you can see the seams through the chiffon at the waist... Great idea!
5/8/12 4:02 PM
pdiddly said...
you did a wonderful job on this dress very nice
5/9/12 2:51 AM
Sewingelle said...
This looks great. I looked at that design in the magazine and the reasonably complicated construction and thought about how much difficulty I would have making this design up in slithering fabrics like chiffon and satin and decided it was good that I didn't have an occasion for a dress like this. Because I was tempted. Because this is a beautiful design. Good on you for making such a success of this!
5/12/12 5:51 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful on you, good job!
5/20/12 7:14 AM
petro said...
Wow! How do you do it? Every pattern you make seems to turn out super.
5/20/12 7:22 AM
Sarsez said...
Lovely dress and colour.
5/20/12 7:27 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful dress! I saw this pattern in the magazine and thought it was so pretty, but wasn't really keen on the need for a brooch or other clasp in the front. The belt is a great alternative!
5/20/12 8:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful on you, love the flow and color of the dress. Neckline and drape very pretty.
5/20/12 9:47 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, it really works on you.
5/20/12 5:46 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It looks beautiful and the cummerbund idea works really well. I hope to get round to making this pattern one of these days....
5/23/12 0:33 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress...looks pretty on you!
6/11/12 7:16 AM
cabb77 said...
The dress looks wonderful - I'm so pleased everyone els though so too.
8/5/12 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now