SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-131 (09/2011 Geometric Sheath Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Fantastic dress! I liked the yellow muslin you did, too.
5/14/12 11:26 PM
swany said...
This is a very sharp looking dress. A Chanel jacket will look lovely with this.
5/9/12 5:43 PM
magoe6217 said...
This is the most stunningly beautiful garment I have seen posted on PR in quite a while. Congratulations also on your wonderful workmanship.
5/9/12 10:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
stunning
5/9/12 8:46 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress, unique and stylish, beautifully made too.
5/9/12 5:40 AM
GBK said...
WOW, wow, wow!! Hope you post a pic on your blog where we can admire you wearing the dress!
5/9/12 5:13 AM
pdiddly said...
Thank you for all your comments I promise to do a tutorial as soon as I can.
5/9/12 2:30 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful! Looks very L'Wren Scott in style! Great job!
5/9/12 0:35 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love lines like this. Would love to read your tutorial. A stunner!
5/8/12 11:29 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the style and the fabric.
5/8/12 11:16 PM
Bethwhitch said...
Please do the tutorial !:0)
5/8/12 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this gorgeous!
5/8/12 10:01 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty style from Burda Pattern Magazine. Your gorgeous version is beautifully sewn, with full lining no less. Lovely work!
5/8/12 7:13 PM
Aixoise said...
How beautiful! The Linton tweed is lovely - how great to have the label. And your Chanel-style jacket is beautiful, too.
5/8/12 6:43 PM
Renren said...
What an exquisite dress sewn to perfection. Most deserving of the highly prized Linton wool.
5/8/12 6:11 PM
pdiddly said...
thanks everyone for you lovely comments - think I am ready for a nice quick-fix project soon lol
5/8/12 6:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Simply gorgeous...exquisite work!
5/8/12 5:59 PM
SewRuth said...
Really lovely and you know I'm impressed with the tracing thing alone.
5/8/12 4:03 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow wheeeeee! Gorgeous!
5/8/12 3:17 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! I LOVE your dress. I need to dig out this issue and re-visit this pattern. Your dress turned out great.
5/8/12 3:14 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Beautiful!
5/8/12 2:47 PM
karen n said...
Wowza! LBD would be awesome!
5/8/12 2:07 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutley OUTSTANDING!
5/8/12 1:52 PM
HDWen said...
What a stunning dress! Your right, it's so one-of a kind - but in Black and LBD it would look great and maybe just different enough. Congrats on digging into tracing patterns from the magazine. Just a stunning dress.
5/8/12 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Sewing machine cover

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review