SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2011-131 (09/2011 Geometric Sheath Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/12 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
What a stunning dress! Your right, it's so one-of a kind - but in Black and LBD it would look great and maybe just different enough. Congrats on digging into tracing patterns from the magazine. Just a stunning dress.
5/8/12 1:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutley OUTSTANDING!
5/8/12 1:52 PM
karen n said...
Wowza! LBD would be awesome!
5/8/12 2:07 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Beautiful!
5/8/12 2:47 PM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! I LOVE your dress. I need to dig out this issue and re-visit this pattern. Your dress turned out great.
5/8/12 3:14 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow wheeeeee! Gorgeous!
5/8/12 3:17 PM
SewRuth said...
Really lovely and you know I'm impressed with the tracing thing alone.
5/8/12 4:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
Simply gorgeous...exquisite work!
5/8/12 5:59 PM
pdiddly said...
thanks everyone for you lovely comments - think I am ready for a nice quick-fix project soon lol
5/8/12 6:04 PM
Renren said...
What an exquisite dress sewn to perfection. Most deserving of the highly prized Linton wool.
5/8/12 6:11 PM
Aixoise said...
How beautiful! The Linton tweed is lovely - how great to have the label. And your Chanel-style jacket is beautiful, too.
5/8/12 6:43 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty style from Burda Pattern Magazine. Your gorgeous version is beautifully sewn, with full lining no less. Lovely work!
5/8/12 7:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this gorgeous!
5/8/12 10:01 PM
Bethwhitch said...
Please do the tutorial !:0)
5/8/12 10:16 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the style and the fabric.
5/8/12 11:16 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I love lines like this. Would love to read your tutorial. A stunner!
5/8/12 11:29 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Beautiful! Looks very L'Wren Scott in style! Great job!
5/9/12 0:35 AM
pdiddly said...
Thank you for all your comments I promise to do a tutorial as soon as I can.
5/9/12 2:30 AM
GBK said...
WOW, wow, wow!! Hope you post a pic on your blog where we can admire you wearing the dress!
5/9/12 5:13 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress, unique and stylish, beautifully made too.
5/9/12 5:40 AM
NJcowgirl said...
stunning
5/9/12 8:46 AM
magoe6217 said...
This is the most stunningly beautiful garment I have seen posted on PR in quite a while. Congratulations also on your wonderful workmanship.
5/9/12 10:33 AM
swany said...
This is a very sharp looking dress. A Chanel jacket will look lovely with this.
5/9/12 5:43 PM
ChristineX said...
Fantastic dress! I liked the yellow muslin you did, too.
5/14/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Pillowcases

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now