SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1132 (boyfriend Jeans)

Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy Hahn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Wendy Hahnstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, these sound like a lot of worked not helped by the pattern, but the result is fabulous!
5/10/12 0:32 AM
Terri A said...
I was wondering about these. So on trend. Glad to read your review! :-)
5/10/12 0:33 AM
Renren said...
I love that dye job and you got a great fit despite the challenges the pattern presented.
5/10/12 0:52 AM
velosewer said...
I think you've gone out of your way to make this pattern work, and they look fabulous on you. The pattern sounds as difficult and altering RTW.
5/10/12 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jeans and thanks for the very helpful review.
5/10/12 1:47 AM
MNBarb said...
They're cute. I love the color. After seeing everything you had to fix I'm wondering if you felt like you could have drafted your own pattern!
5/10/12 7:54 AM
JOshiro said...
You really had to work hard to get it to work, but the end results look great! How disappointing to have these fundamental problems in an expensive pattern. The dye job is great, too - looks very vivid and even.
5/10/12 9:13 AM
JanyceR said...
The jeans look great Thanks for the very helpful review. I will have to look at my pattern to evaluate it, as curvy is me!
5/11/12 8:37 AM
SewRuth said...
I made these too and made so many alterations, especially at the crotch that I ended up with an entirely different style of jeans. I'm in total agreement about the instructions and even some of the pattern pieces. You did a good job and I love the colour - fabulous.
5/12/12 3:39 AM
Klutzy said...
So glad I read your review.Your pants look very good. I have been watching her videos on Youtube and found them so helpful I was ready to order a pattern or two. Now I don't think so!
6/3/12 10:59 AM
petro said...
Nice jeans, love the colour you made.
6/4/12 2:09 AM
Keenami said...
I have cut out the traousers from pattern 1112 and the attention to detail is appalling, there is no indication anywhere of zipper size and the first paragraph refers to a skirt! Wno't be buying anymore, glad its not just me!
1/30/13 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: RoseFromTh...

Review
Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now