SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8781 (Misses Career Coordinates)

4 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
This is lovely. If I had the skill, I would sew one now!. What a great jacket to add to your wardrobe!
5/9/12 3:29 AM
Dilliander said...
Stylish, comfortable, cashmere and silk... What a great jacket! It looks lovely on and the back detail is very RTW. An excellent replacement for your favorite jacket.
5/9/12 5:50 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket and you are right, a wonderful staple for your wardrobe.
5/9/12 7:11 AM
margk said...
Fabulous jacket! And it must feel so lovely to wear....enjoy!
5/9/12 7:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful jacket! It looks very detailed even though there are very few. I suppose that's the secret of a good pattern! Great job :)
5/9/12 9:52 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! I love it. Great job!
5/9/12 9:55 AM
JOshiro said...
Beautiful work! The style suits you well. (No pun intended.) I had to laugh at your comment about getting a few more years' wear out of a 20-y-o jacket!
5/9/12 9:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! JOshiro, I'm so ridiculous sometimes with my clothes!
5/9/12 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! I can't believe you achieved this perfect fit with dolman sleeves which are often sack-y in appearance. I'm drooling over your beautiful fabric.
5/9/12 3:08 PM
Jrhee said...
MNBarb, I was *VERY* worried when I first tried this on without the shoulder pads in - it was very sack-y. Fortunately, the shoulder pads gave it enough structure.
5/9/12 3:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this looks great on you! You really nailed the fit...super cute addition to your basics.
5/9/12 4:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
I simply love this classic style, I love jackets and this one is fabulous, I would not mind owning this one you made. The dolman sleeves gives it an edgy look. Great fit.
5/9/12 10:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty and classic blazer in a fabulous fabric...can't beat that. Great job on fitting and it looks lovely on you.
5/12/12 6:29 PM
wordchick said...
Thanks for this review.... I made this, too and wasn't happy with the jacket. Your review confirms what I felt was going on with the jacket. Thanks so much!
4/18/13 7:39 PM
julesjules said...
I'm a big fan of jackets. That's a really nice one, and fits beautifully.
5/14/13 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: loti

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review