SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1204 (Travel Trio One)

11 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canadianrider said...
You look amazing in this!
9/22/13 10:08 PM
JanElise said...
kThis is just beautiful! Great job!
1/20/13 7:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/22/12 5:31 PM
Diane E said...
Cennetta, this is beautiful. It really could form the basis for a fabulous travel ensemble. Thanks for the detailed review and terrific pictures. Christine is a wonderful teacher -- what a great meeting that must have been.
7/21/12 10:56 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great review and thanks for the insight on the fit! I would have thought the jacket and t would have been closer to rtw in terms of fit. They all look stunning on you!
6/5/12 11:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I like the pants on myself but not the rest of the pattern, b/c I am short, you did an outstanding job on this pattern, wish I could have done the same about the jacket as you did!! I really wanted it to work the pants are really nice, and I am thrilled to see you did not use a full knit on yours, so maybe if I upsize I can do the same?? How clever of you! I realized I was not the right type of height,etc for CJ patterns, tho they are pretty! Great job! You should be very proud and I am for sure going to try out the pants pattern on a stretch woven! thank you for the inspriration~
5/15/12 12:23 PM
Barbara V said...
What a fun challenge especially after hearing Christine speak. I too have enjoyed her teaching. Your ensemble is beautiful in so many ways: gorgeous fabrics, style, fit, color on you. I really like the center front and back seams on the pants for extra ease is fitting. Super job - you look great!
5/12/12 10:46 AM
norie creates said...
This looks great!
5/11/12 3:02 PM
1SewSweet said...
Cennetta, this is one knockout ensemble! Without your normal adjustments, you still nailed it! Thanks for the tips on where you got the fabrics too! Beautiful work!
5/11/12 5:28 AM
Karine said...
I love the outfit you created - very pretty. You achieved a great fit on those pants - wow!
5/10/12 4:26 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking outfit! I LOVE the pants!!
5/10/12 9:02 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just another great review.. of your equally great 'trio'... I always look forward to your sharing here on PR... Thanks!
5/10/12 8:58 AM
blue mooney said...
You look fab in your pieces. Thanks for reviewing!
5/10/12 7:21 AM
Margaret said...
These pieces look great together and great on you!
5/10/12 6:45 AM
Annette1 said...
Whoops, sorry about that. Ms. Impatience didn't wait for the comment to show up, evidently. :o)
5/10/12 2:03 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad I looked at all your pictures on Flickr, or I would have missed how pretty the top is just on its own with the pants. Why in the heck don't I ever find anything like that at Joann's? :o) I REALLY like the pants with the seaming details, and the side-swept jacket is the crowning glory. :o)
5/10/12 2:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great reivew and fabulous jacket!
5/9/12 8:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you...kudos for stepping out of the Big 4 box!
5/9/12 4:04 PM
Jrhee said...
I think these pieces look wonderful on you!
5/9/12 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

More Info