SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1204 (Travel Trio One)

11 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
I think these pieces look wonderful on you!
5/9/12 1:33 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks great on you...kudos for stepping out of the Big 4 box!
5/9/12 4:04 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great reivew and fabulous jacket!
5/9/12 8:23 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm glad I looked at all your pictures on Flickr, or I would have missed how pretty the top is just on its own with the pants. Why in the heck don't I ever find anything like that at Joann's? :o) I REALLY like the pants with the seaming details, and the side-swept jacket is the crowning glory. :o)
5/10/12 2:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Whoops, sorry about that. Ms. Impatience didn't wait for the comment to show up, evidently. :o)
5/10/12 2:03 AM
Margaret said...
These pieces look great together and great on you!
5/10/12 6:45 AM
blue mooney said...
You look fab in your pieces. Thanks for reviewing!
5/10/12 7:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just another great review.. of your equally great 'trio'... I always look forward to your sharing here on PR... Thanks!
5/10/12 8:58 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking outfit! I LOVE the pants!!
5/10/12 9:02 AM
Karine said...
I love the outfit you created - very pretty. You achieved a great fit on those pants - wow!
5/10/12 4:26 PM
1SewSweet said...
Cennetta, this is one knockout ensemble! Without your normal adjustments, you still nailed it! Thanks for the tips on where you got the fabrics too! Beautiful work!
5/11/12 5:28 AM
norie creates said...
This looks great!
5/11/12 3:02 PM
Barbara V said...
What a fun challenge especially after hearing Christine speak. I too have enjoyed her teaching. Your ensemble is beautiful in so many ways: gorgeous fabrics, style, fit, color on you. I really like the center front and back seams on the pants for extra ease is fitting. Super job - you look great!
5/12/12 10:46 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I like the pants on myself but not the rest of the pattern, b/c I am short, you did an outstanding job on this pattern, wish I could have done the same about the jacket as you did!! I really wanted it to work the pants are really nice, and I am thrilled to see you did not use a full knit on yours, so maybe if I upsize I can do the same?? How clever of you! I realized I was not the right type of height,etc for CJ patterns, tho they are pretty! Great job! You should be very proud and I am for sure going to try out the pants pattern on a stretch woven! thank you for the inspriration~
5/15/12 12:23 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great review and thanks for the insight on the fit! I would have thought the jacket and t would have been closer to rtw in terms of fit. They all look stunning on you!
6/5/12 11:45 PM
Diane E said...
Cennetta, this is beautiful. It really could form the basis for a fabulous travel ensemble. Thanks for the detailed review and terrific pictures. Christine is a wonderful teacher -- what a great meeting that must have been.
7/21/12 10:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone.
7/22/12 5:31 PM
JanElise said...
kThis is just beautiful! Great job!
1/20/13 7:24 PM
canadianrider said...
You look amazing in this!
9/22/13 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paco Peralta Treky Top

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
McCall's 9291

photo
by: gautrann

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now