SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:moseley deb
photo

 
 
About moseley deb
Member since: 3/26/12
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 3:07 PM
Last Updated:5/9/12 3:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The fabric is wonderful! I love your top! I'm so sorry this is not working out for you. Ah, what a disappointment because the fabric is a real standout.
5/9/12 3:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You will need to refashion this then...the fabric is just too good not to and it looks like you would have enough. I hate when that happens...so much work but it is a cute top. :)
5/9/12 4:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it is outstanding! I love the fabric and hope you end up liking to wear it...it's fabulous!
5/9/12 4:12 PM
halleyscomet said...
I think it's very lovely.
5/9/12 5:06 PM
Sassy T said...
Aw am sorry to hear you are disappointed as the fabric is fab. Just put it aside for a bit as you are probably vexed with it at the moment, then refashion.
5/9/12 5:52 PM
allycovey said...
IT does look beautiful on the hanger. I am a real fabric hound
5/9/12 6:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I agree with the others. It looks great in the photo. Sorry it didn't work for you.
5/9/12 6:33 PM
sherri930 said...
I agree - I hope you pull it out later and enjoy it, either refashioned or left alone cause as-is, on the hangar it looks really nice - love the fabric.
5/9/12 6:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
I agree. It looks great on the hangar so I hope you either get to like it enough to wear it or find a way to refashion it. StyleArc has a peasant top pattern that sounds good; it is called Anita and it was reviewed on PR a couple of days ago.
5/9/12 7:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is so good looking! I love your fabric selection which is a perfect choice for the pattern!
5/9/12 8:22 PM
moseley deb said...
Thank you to everyone for your kind comments. You're right that I feel a bit vexed with it at the moment! Perhaps I just need to put it on and wear it.
5/10/12 7:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your top is gorgeous. I LOVE the fabric! I started making this top but got frustrated with it and put it aside. You inspired me to finish it.
5/10/12 9:21 PM
bobbincat said...
It's really pretty fabric. Shame about the fit. you'll have to give it to someone to wear, it can't just stay on a hanger:)
9/18/12 5:59 AM
tiadia said...
I think this fabric works wonderfully. It's gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now