SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1039 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
couturemom said... (5/11/12 10:17 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this. I've been wanting to make one for years and haven't come up with the right fabric/occasion. Plus the skinny pants to wear with it. Love the comments on your blog. I wear a bra not for support but to just make it look like I have a bust (lovely side effect of breastfeeding that no one tells you about), so I'm sure I won't have the tightness issue.
Athene said... (5/11/12 1:51 AM) Reply
Such a beautiful top and you look so lovely in the green.
arianamaniacs said... (5/10/12 3:44 AM) Reply
I love it! the color is absolutely wonderful and is very flatting for your coloring. I have been wanting to make this forever. I don't think you'll get weird looks, I'm one of those people who'd stop you on the street and say: Where'd you get that!
Jrhee said... (5/10/12 0:13 AM) Reply
OMG, this is so awesome!
Sar sews said... (5/9/12 11:06 PM) Reply
I am in awe!! A lot of work, and the garment looks wonderful, but I see what you mean about the effect a full bust can have. Have you tried the dreaded 'minimiser' bras?! And yes, DO wear it...
Claverie said... (5/9/12 5:09 PM) Reply
I, too, found this cumbersome to sew and the gathering was discarded when I attempted it. Nicely done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details