Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2447 (Choice of tankinis) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 400 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 6:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tutti frutti said...
Very nice!
5/9/12 11:17 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Great job! Isn't it nice to be able to get the exact fit and coverage you want without shelling out hundreds of dollars?
5/10/12 1:11 AM
annakeeton said...
Great swimsuit!
5/10/12 6:38 AM
MNBarb said...
What a lot of work you've put into the swimsuit but they are the most difficult (impossible) thing to find in RTW so well worth the effort. The tankini style is flattering.
5/10/12 8:08 AM
jennxlynch said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I'm glad I spent all that time on the suit especially since I've got such crazy size differences between top, middle, and bottom. I couldn't even gear up for the shopping trip this year. I've got the bug now and I can't wait to make some more. We have a big two week lakeside vacation coming up in June.
5/10/12 12:07 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks very good on the whole, and I like your fabric choice very much :-). May I make a suggestion? I get good results when the cup lining is a bit smaller than the outside fabric, gives better support imho. You may not need to do anything else.
5/11/12 4:49 AM
lyndle said...
This looks really good. Worth the persevering!
5/11/12 8:46 AM
SavageCoco said...
Really well done! Did you cut the powernet in a smaller size and stretch it to fit?
5/11/12 1:15 PM
jennxlynch said...
fuzzygalore - Thanks for the tip I will try that next time! SavageCoco- No I cut it the same size as the shell fabric. The pattern is designed to really stretch to fit and since the powernet does not have the same stretch as the shell fabric it kind of works as if I had cut it smaller. Does that make sense?
5/12/12 5:10 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice!!
5/14/12 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us