SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2447 (Choice of tankinis)

6 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:jennxlynch
photo

 
 
About jennxlynch
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 6:56 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Nice!!
5/14/12 11:20 PM
jennxlynch said...
fuzzygalore - Thanks for the tip I will try that next time! SavageCoco- No I cut it the same size as the shell fabric. The pattern is designed to really stretch to fit and since the powernet does not have the same stretch as the shell fabric it kind of works as if I had cut it smaller. Does that make sense?
5/12/12 5:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
Really well done! Did you cut the powernet in a smaller size and stretch it to fit?
5/11/12 1:15 PM
lyndle said...
This looks really good. Worth the persevering!
5/11/12 8:46 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Looks very good on the whole, and I like your fabric choice very much :-). May I make a suggestion? I get good results when the cup lining is a bit smaller than the outside fabric, gives better support imho. You may not need to do anything else.
5/11/12 4:49 AM
jennxlynch said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. I'm glad I spent all that time on the suit especially since I've got such crazy size differences between top, middle, and bottom. I couldn't even gear up for the shopping trip this year. I've got the bug now and I can't wait to make some more. We have a big two week lakeside vacation coming up in June.
5/10/12 12:07 PM
MNBarb said...
What a lot of work you've put into the swimsuit but they are the most difficult (impossible) thing to find in RTW so well worth the effort. The tankini style is flattering.
5/10/12 8:08 AM
annakeeton said...
Great swimsuit!
5/10/12 6:38 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Great job! Isn't it nice to be able to get the exact fit and coverage you want without shelling out hundreds of dollars?
5/10/12 1:11 AM
tutti frutti said...
Very nice!
5/9/12 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info