SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/12 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Your use of the border fabric makes this dress truly ONE OF A KIND. :o) The darts you added in the back look like a design feature, and I love those back loops and the little pearl buttons. NOW ... just to see it on YOU will be the crowning glory. :o)
5/9/12 10:39 PM
Dale C said...
This is adorable! I love the border and the bright, summery feel of your dress.
5/9/12 10:44 PM
Renren said...
Of course, it came from Annette!!! It's perfect and Annette knew it would be perfect for you and Annette knew you would do just the most perfect thing with it. And you have; it's astonishingly lovely!
5/9/12 10:46 PM
cmcarr said...
Cute!
5/9/12 10:51 PM
Terri A said...
L_O_V_E this!
5/9/12 10:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful summer dress!
5/9/12 11:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh sweet, sweet friend, that Annette is! Lovely fabric and perfect dress for it. Sounds like you achieved a wonderful fit and certainly sewed it to your usual high standards! Very pretty!
5/9/12 11:06 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! So summery in the beautiful print you chose for it. Great fabric placement.
5/9/12 11:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric! The perfect combination. Nice job.
5/10/12 1:49 AM
Huntwoman said...
Looks like a million. I'd expect to see this at a high end store and I'd pay a lot for it! Beautiful.
5/10/12 4:56 AM
olgarosita said...
What a lovely dress! The print is beautiful, I didn't realise you used two different pieces of fabric, until I read the review!
5/10/12 5:06 AM
jlg said...
This is so cute. You did such a good job with this.
5/10/12 5:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress! It looks like it's ready for a lovely picnic! Your fabric placement is perfect - thanks for the review!
5/10/12 6:58 AM
blue mooney said...
pretty, pretty, pretty! Who would have known those were two different fabrics? They look perfect together.
5/10/12 7:16 AM
Catbird said...
That looks as pretty as a warm summer day, Christa! You put that fabric to perfect use. The straight skirt version would look stunning in a more sedate but beautiful way, and the jacket looks like a winner, too. I look forward to the next set of photos!
5/10/12 7:50 AM
MNBarb said...
One of my favorite garments made by you. It's so fresh with that beautiful fabric. Just enough border print to add interest but not to look stripey. I'm sure the color looks terrific on you. Good save with the darts. I agree with Annette, they look like part of the design.
5/10/12 8:00 AM
lakaribane said...
So cute, from the thumbnail, even! Thank you, Annette, LOL! Very cute dress!!!
5/10/12 9:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is gorgeous!!! Annette picks the best fabrics out - I need to find out when she's mailing you a package and intercept. ;-) I agree too, those darts don't look bad, it looks like a design feature for sure. Beautiful work Christa!
5/10/12 9:33 AM
luckeyone said...
That fabric is so pretty! What a nice combination of pattern and fabric.
5/10/12 9:37 AM
clothingengineer said...
Beautiful!
5/10/12 10:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful Fabric, the dress is so so lovely and feminine. The color looks right on trend for 2012--- Tangerine Tango or at least close to it. Good idea with the darts. Survey says this is one Fabulous dress!
5/10/12 10:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful summer dress! Border prints are so pretty but it is often hard to find the perfect pattern...looks like you have!
5/10/12 11:55 AM
Nenewhis said...
Cute dress for spring & summer! I would love to see how this looks on you.
5/10/12 12:10 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
5/10/12 12:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
OMG! This dress is simply outstanding! What perfect placement of the fabric...truly a work of art!
5/10/12 1:10 PM
ivette said...
I love the design. Kind of retro modern look. Love the fabric
5/10/12 3:26 PM
Peggyscloset said...
This dress is stunning! I LOVE the fabric! You did a wonderful job with the border and in mixing the prints.
5/10/12 5:07 PM
Leora said...
Love the border fabric and retro feel.
5/10/12 7:51 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great pattern/fabric combo. Very cute!
5/10/12 9:03 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, your dress in a lovely spring garment in lovely pattern and fabrics. I really like how you have used the different fabrics and border to make such a stylish dress in the color of the season. You must now model it for us.
5/10/12 9:35 PM
Scheri said...
I love this dress! Fabulous job.
5/10/12 10:16 PM
Christas said...
Thank you so much for all the nice comments!
5/10/12 11:01 PM
tigergirl said...
Lovely. I've noticed that I often have problems with a gaping back necessitating shoulder darts too. Gorgeous fabric.
5/11/12 2:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really pretty, I love this pattern! Your fabric is very nice, very lucky to have such an aunt :)
5/11/12 2:44 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful and who would know they were 2 different fabrics - made for each other - nice friend you have too :-)
5/11/12 2:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with Annette, this dress is definitely one of a kind and beautiful!
5/11/12 5:56 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Perfect fabric for this dress. I love how you did this. Very nice review, thanks for posting this.
5/11/12 1:18 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
What a fabulous dress! A vintage-looking print and modern pattern, it's really gorgeous!
5/11/12 10:16 PM
mochimo said...
Such a beautiful dress! It's lovely!!!
5/12/12 7:57 AM
cmarie12 said...
Absolutely stunning dress! And an awesome use of fabric!!!
5/12/12 7:34 PM
lexi11 said...
Just gorgeous - I love it!!
5/14/12 7:44 AM
sewin said...
This is so, so, cute. Love the way you used the fabric.
8/27/12 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5695

photo
by: Fairworthy

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now