SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo

 
 
About Nenewhisstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 11:28 AM
Last Updated:5/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
8/19/12 3:46 PM
wibbles said...
Looks wonderful! I bought the pattern recently, and was hoping that someone had made and reviewed it! Great job, now I'm really looking forward to my results.
6/1/12 3:53 PM
Ciclista said...
Never would have given this pattern a 2nd thought now I will be picking it up as I bet many others who see your review. Gorgeous dress - Vogue should comp you some free patterns :)
5/17/12 10:08 AM
goal100 said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and your backdrop for the photoshoot! Well deserved cocktail!
5/15/12 9:02 AM
Sar sews said...
Thanks for all the info here. Your 'garden' dress looks great.
5/15/12 3:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Yours is so much better than the striped version!
5/15/12 1:29 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress - great review too!!
5/15/12 0:55 AM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!! I hate the pinning & cutting out part too, but it's usually worth the effort - clearly it was for this dress - love the pocket design!!
5/15/12 0:48 AM
lamstu said...
I like this pattern so much that I tried to buy it the day after it came out on the website. I love your version with the print much more than the stripes. I also dislike cutting the most! Your cocktail will be most enjoyable in this fantastic dress.
5/14/12 7:09 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice!
5/14/12 7:04 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous dress. I will have to get this pattern.
5/14/12 2:57 PM
carolinablue said...
great dress and fabric. looks great on you.
5/14/12 2:04 PM
CSY said...
Thanks for posting your review. Your dress looks great and a whole lot better looking than the one on the Vogue envelope.
5/14/12 11:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Burda 7376

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review