SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1297 (Misses' Dress )

4 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo

 
 
About Nenewhisstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 11:28 AM
Last Updated:5/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Thanks for posting your review. Your dress looks great and a whole lot better looking than the one on the Vogue envelope.
5/14/12 11:54 AM
carolinablue said...
great dress and fabric. looks great on you.
5/14/12 2:04 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous dress. I will have to get this pattern.
5/14/12 2:57 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice!
5/14/12 7:04 PM
lamstu said...
I like this pattern so much that I tried to buy it the day after it came out on the website. I love your version with the print much more than the stripes. I also dislike cutting the most! Your cocktail will be most enjoyable in this fantastic dress.
5/14/12 7:09 PM
heathergwo said...
Nicely done!! I hate the pinning & cutting out part too, but it's usually worth the effort - clearly it was for this dress - love the pocket design!!
5/15/12 0:48 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable dress - great review too!!
5/15/12 0:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Yours is so much better than the striped version!
5/15/12 1:29 AM
Sar sews said...
Thanks for all the info here. Your 'garden' dress looks great.
5/15/12 3:45 AM
goal100 said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric and your backdrop for the photoshoot! Well deserved cocktail!
5/15/12 9:02 AM
Ciclista said...
Never would have given this pattern a 2nd thought now I will be picking it up as I bet many others who see your review. Gorgeous dress - Vogue should comp you some free patterns :)
5/17/12 10:08 AM
wibbles said...
Looks wonderful! I bought the pattern recently, and was hoping that someone had made and reviewed it! Great job, now I'm really looking forward to my results.
6/1/12 3:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty!
8/19/12 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now