SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7195 (Pants and Shorts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/12 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What great shorts! You're probably right about the way the style works. BTW, it doesn't look like you have any issues with legs/thighs.
5/12/12 12:29 PM
kidmd said...
So cute! The waistline is very fun.
5/12/12 12:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts! Just when I thought I had all of my summer patterns now I need to add this one to the list. Thanks for the review.
5/12/12 12:49 PM
USMCMom said...
Looks very flattering! Something a bit different and a notch up from plain old shorts. BTW, if you've got "larger thighs" you've done the most masterful job of disguising them that I've ever seen!
5/12/12 12:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute shorts Christa! These have so many design details and yours look great on you. I had not even noticed the hose. Wishing you a speedy recovery :-) Oh, and I will add I like your shoes too.
5/12/12 1:26 PM
Annette1 said...
EARTH TO CHRISTA, these do NOT make your hips look bigger! In fact, JUST THE OPPOSITE. I think they're just DARLING, and you should make at LEAST a couple more pairs. Wish I had your legs, thighs and hips -- ha! :o)
5/12/12 3:48 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Those shorts don't anything but miles of style to your cute figure. I really like the length, too.
5/12/12 6:15 PM
Catbird said...
These are fantastic, Christa! I agree with Annette that you need more of these. They look great on you.
5/12/12 7:06 PM
Karendee said...
I need to know where those large thighs are?All I see is a beautiful, slim woman in some outstanding looking shorts. You doneed several prs. Of those for they can be worn anywhere . Wonderful job on these shorts.
5/12/12 8:54 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute shorts, I think they look great on you. I love your fabric choice.
5/12/12 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very cute!!!
5/12/12 11:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
These are really cute...very slenderizing, not that you need it!
5/13/12 1:33 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Minimize your thighs? My dear, you're perfect. :) Cute, cute shorts!
5/13/12 6:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute shorts!
5/13/12 9:49 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for all the nice comments!
5/14/12 0:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
They are really cute and look great on you.
5/14/12 7:07 AM
Rebecca H said...
Thanks for the review! They look great on you, and I didn't even notice your one leg being darker. I have to wear support hose, too for varicose veins, so I probably won't be making the shorts...but the pants are cute, too.
8/4/12 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now