Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5782:1970s (See & Sew Top) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 240 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/12 4:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute vintage details and history in this cool review. Thanks Heather! Love the tops-they are so pretty.
11/24/12 4:59 PM
ryan's mom said...
Awesome! Perfect colors for you too. I always appreciate your entertaining reviews too :) .
11/24/12 5:17 PM
wannabsewr said...
Love your tops!
11/24/12 6:03 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME top on you! FABULOUS fabric.....WOW. This one is absolutely you. Love it. Nice work. :)
11/24/12 8:02 PM
Annette1 said...
We need a REMAKE of this pattern in MY size -- ha! Your tops are SO pretty. As for the PEANUTS zigzag pattern, I didn't even THINK of that -- and still don't. :o) I really do like BOTH tops. :o)
11/24/12 8:29 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so cute! They look great on you. Nice sewing, as always!
11/24/12 10:20 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops. I love the cowl neck on them. I laughed at your Charlie Brown comment. I thing the zig zag is great.
11/25/12 2:30 AM
BeaJay said...
Ooh - nice top - love the fabric. You are getting quite a collection of self sewn garments. Great job.
11/25/12 2:58 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect pattern for this fabric and the colors look great on you!
11/25/12 6:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
These are gorgeous tops! I love you fabric selections too! And you're correct about Charlie Brown, I was definitely a fan!
11/25/12 11:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful tops!!
11/25/12 12:01 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a fun review and great tops!
11/25/12 12:31 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty. I'm a fan of bold prints too. Yours looks great on you.
11/26/12 1:50 PM
KatC83 said...
Thanks for a genuinely interesting review! I love the zigzags. You really have a knack for making very wearable clothes :-)
11/28/12 3:04 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The sleeves look so pretty on your arms, and this top has great shape to show off the zigzag fabric...I'm always at a loss for what to do with zigzag prints--this is a great choice.
12/2/12 8:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us