SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6557 (Misses'/Miss Petite Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:5/15/12 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
This turned out really cute! Love the pink ribbon.
5/13/12 8:53 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice indeed, it looks lovely on.
5/13/12 9:06 PM
pammieh said...
Adorable Dress! I love it - I'd love some action photos of the dress too - maybe swing dancing?
5/13/12 10:01 PM
said...
Very, very pretty! You should invent a reason to wear it (like vacuuming!) and do so with pride. :)
5/13/12 10:29 PM
Rikki23 said...
Super cute!!
5/13/12 11:00 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the twirly skirt! I was worried about making this dress because of the potential for a maternity look, but you have shown how to sew this up successfully.
5/13/12 11:24 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Definitely show this dress off whilst swing dancing. It's gorgeous and you, 40! I for one simply do not believe it.
5/14/12 0:04 AM
Jaxxy said...
sooo cute!! love!
5/14/12 8:44 AM
born2bead said...
So cute and you even have the pose down. Love it!
5/14/12 12:01 PM
rtrittel said...
Just lovely! Every woman needs a dancing dress in her wardrobe. You never know when the notion to dance will strike.
5/14/12 1:19 PM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! I like how it looks, the fabric and the pink ribbon! Gorgeous!
5/14/12 4:15 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fabulous. Age is nothing but a number.
5/15/12 2:52 PM
aleah42 said...
Great job! I loved the pattern picture when I saw it, and your interpretation is fab! Your gentleman friend looks sharp in his tie too :)
5/15/12 11:27 PM
nanna57 said...
Beautiful! I'm making this right now for my daughter, but I'm missing piece 9, midriff front. Do you think this would be do-able without the midriff section, just with the skirt attached to the bodice empire-style?
6/5/12 12:12 PM
Lulu6686 said...
I've just bought this pattern which I'm hoping to convert to a maternity dress. Any tips on how to do that? Never seen a piece of clothing for me before
6/1/13 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: chesneykat

Review