SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1190 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great dress! Both unusual and beautiful. What a lovely daughter.
5/23/12 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
5/23/12 11:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
'Your model of a daughter looks stunning. I am certain that she adores the exquisitely lovely dress that you created!
5/23/12 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/24/12 3:41 AM
Dilliander said...
I can attest this is beautiful fabric, and it looks amazing made up in this pattern!
5/24/12 4:24 AM
DaisyA said...
What a great dress. My daughter has this pattern in her stash waiting for me to make it. Now I have no excuse! Yours looks lovely.
5/24/12 6:55 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress, nicely done!
5/24/12 8:22 AM
BexInMD said...
What fun to work together to create a special dress for your daughter. It's lovely. I like the changes you made to the skirt to accommodate your fabric.
5/24/12 9:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this dress! The fabric colors are perfect for your daughter and the fit and style are excellent.
5/24/12 11:12 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful!
5/24/12 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
A beautiful dress on your beautiful daughter. I have the same fabric and love it. It is the perfect choice for the dress. I love the ruffles with the checker squares. This dress is adorable.
5/24/12 11:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous dress!!!!! I love it!!!
5/24/12 8:30 PM
sewtofit said...
Really nice dress..and terrific model.
5/24/12 11:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous model! Gorgeous dress! Just absolutely fabulous.
5/25/12 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
You really pulled out all of the stops for this dress. Your daughter looks really great in it. So original!
5/25/12 2:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/27/12 9:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Kristen is just adorable, and I can see where she gets her good looks. The changes you made to the skirt portion are just right. Of course, I LOVE the ruffles on the bodice. :o)
7/1/12 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2708

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now