Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1190 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 498 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 10:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a great dress! Both unusual and beautiful. What a lovely daughter.
5/23/12 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
5/23/12 11:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
'Your model of a daughter looks stunning. I am certain that she adores the exquisitely lovely dress that you created!
5/23/12 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/24/12 3:41 AM
Dilliander said...
I can attest this is beautiful fabric, and it looks amazing made up in this pattern!
5/24/12 4:24 AM
DaisyA said...
What a great dress. My daughter has this pattern in her stash waiting for me to make it. Now I have no excuse! Yours looks lovely.
5/24/12 6:55 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress, nicely done!
5/24/12 8:22 AM
BexInMD said...
What fun to work together to create a special dress for your daughter. It's lovely. I like the changes you made to the skirt to accommodate your fabric.
5/24/12 9:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this dress! The fabric colors are perfect for your daughter and the fit and style are excellent.
5/24/12 11:12 AM
zoe said...
Just beautiful!
5/24/12 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
A beautiful dress on your beautiful daughter. I have the same fabric and love it. It is the perfect choice for the dress. I love the ruffles with the checker squares. This dress is adorable.
5/24/12 11:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous dress!!!!! I love it!!!
5/24/12 8:30 PM
sewtofit said...
Really nice dress..and terrific model.
5/24/12 11:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Gorgeous model! Gorgeous dress! Just absolutely fabulous.
5/25/12 10:09 AM
MNBarb said...
You really pulled out all of the stops for this dress. Your daughter looks really great in it. So original!
5/25/12 2:24 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/27/12 9:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Kristen is just adorable, and I can see where she gets her good looks. The changes you made to the skirt portion are just right. Of course, I LOVE the ruffles on the bodice. :o)
7/1/12 1:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Burda 8343
photo
Review by artkat on 2/4/07
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2558
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 7/29/10
Read Review

Vogue 8907 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8907 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3813 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3813 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us