SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2012-115 (Pleated sleeve top/dress)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stfnpilla said...
Thanks for this! I have read the instructions for this several times when I bought the magazine last month. Whilst I am a beginner, the instructions were in my native language (Italian) and they sounded delirious, even after allowing for the awful Google-translatedness of these magazines. I was saving this for when I am more experienced but I shall skip it altogether now.
5/14/12 9:07 AM
twinkle72 said...
What a bummer! I liked the look of this top, but I think I'll give it a miss now. Thanks for the heads up.
5/14/12 9:22 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Thanks for saving people heartache over this one, I know a few bloggers coveting this pattern
5/14/12 9:52 AM
olgarosita said...
Oh, I had this pattern in my favorites! Such a pitty it didn't work out, but thank you for the heads up!
5/14/12 10:28 AM
carolinablue said...
thanks for the review. i always check reviews before using a pattern.
5/14/12 1:41 PM
Cuffs said...
OMGLOLBBQ! You win the internet for this one!
5/14/12 3:10 PM
mmcp said...
Hysterical. Pattern Review needs a new contest for funniest and most helpful review for wadders, you would surely win. Consider this your good deed for the sewing world, saving your fellow sewists from countless hours of pain!
5/19/12 8:06 PM
cabb77 said...
Brilliance- thank you for saving me so much time - the dress looks so tempting on the cover too.
8/5/12 1:34 AM
lyndle said...
Thanks for the review - I was curious about this blouse but no more! Interesting as another Burda one I was considering, for a cowl neck tank (can't remember which now) also had a review saying it was pretty shapeless. It's SO great that you bothered to review this!!
11/25/13 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review