Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jamie Christina: JC312MM (Mission Maxi) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1224 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 3:48 PM
Last Updated:7/31/12 2:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
That pattern and fabric are fab on you! I keep seeing this pattern...maybe I need to purchase it. Fits you like a glove!
5/14/12 4:30 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress - the fit and fabric choices are super! I hope we'll be seeing more Jamie Christina patterns in the future.
5/14/12 5:31 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely Deepika, simple and stylish.
5/14/12 6:09 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous print, and the fit is superb!
5/14/12 6:48 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous on you!
5/14/12 6:59 PM
RatRace said...
You look beautiful in that style and print.
5/14/12 7:00 PM
Nancywin said...
I love your dress. Is the pattern available on PR? When I follow the link, it says not available for sale
5/14/12 8:56 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very flattering!!!
5/14/12 10:21 PM
SewWil said...
Your maxi dress turned out great!
5/14/12 10:45 PM
cocosloft said...
Looks great and what a perfect print for your maxi!
5/15/12 9:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super pretty
5/15/12 5:04 PM
1SewSweet said...
Another beautiful version of this pattern! Your dress is beautiful and I agree...I think I need to get this pattern too!
5/15/12 7:09 PM
kslaughter said...
Ok, so I'm getting this pattern! I love your fabric, too. Thanks for taking the time to review this so thoroughly~
5/16/12 1:50 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this. The pattern rocks!!
5/16/12 2:36 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute!
7/31/12 3:04 PM
born2bead said...
The first one is great but I really love the new one with the flower. So flattering on you!
7/31/12 3:21 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dresses! I have this pattern and sadly have not made one version yet. Your review is definitely an inspiration!
7/31/12 3:46 PM
Morisot said...
Wow to flower power! Super dress.
7/31/12 4:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh, this dress is fabulous! I remember the one you wore to PR Weekend NYC this year too. The JC maxi dresses you've made from this pattern look fabulous on you!!
7/31/12 4:44 PM
N_Vogue said...
GORGEOUS!!!!!
7/31/12 5:26 PM
Erin D said...
You look like a maxi goddess in your latest version. The turquoise flower is so lovely. Gotta love Mood fabrics.
7/31/12 5:44 PM
hme75 said...
This fabric from Mood, it's PERFECT! You look amazing in this dress!
7/31/12 10:59 PM
Kathy7661 said...
You look fabulous! The dress is so pretty!
8/1/12 7:39 AM
slmstyle said...
Great maxi dress! I'll have to see if Mood Fabrics still has some of the fabric that you used because it is fab!
8/2/12 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119 Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 8/21/13
Read Review

Jalie 976 Pattern
Jalie 976 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 11/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us