Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> 01-All Kits (Dress and Shirt Kit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Cannmal
photo

 
 
About Cannmalstar
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homewerk said... (5/21/12 2:13 PM) Reply
I'm another Sure Fit fan. I also use the slopers to alter my commercial patterns and am getting much better results and saving fitting steps. When I find some time, I'm going to tackle the pants sloper. Thanks for an enthusiastic review.
canei said... (5/21/12 7:41 AM) Reply
Nice review. I've been suing the pants for years and treated myself to the dress and shirt kit and I love it. It's one of the easiest systems to use, I think. I can't seem to enlarge your photo.
grey ann said... (5/15/12 7:45 PM) Reply

grey ann said... (5/15/12 7:45 PM) Reply
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
grey ann said... (5/15/12 7:45 PM) Reply
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
Lizz said... (5/15/12 4:12 PM) Reply
I agree totally! I am Glenda's biggest fan! My clothes have never fit so well!
RLL said... (5/15/12 1:18 PM) Reply
Ok, I bought The Works about a year ago and other than breaking it open to look at it....I have done nothing. I have got to get to it. Thank you ladies for the push.
Cultured Purl said... (5/15/12 11:32 AM) Reply
double post
Cultured Purl said... (5/15/12 11:19 AM) Reply
I am SO glad the reviews just keep coming in. this is the system that saved me from only sewing quilts as that is where I was headed, b/c I was so frustrated w/ fitting
VivianZ said... (5/15/12 7:38 AM) Reply
This is good to hear. I liked the Bernina My Label, but it is being discontinued.
bananaoil said... (5/14/12 6:05 PM) Reply
I'm a fan of pattern drafting schemes myself. I like the Sure Fit Designs system, currently it is my fave.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5759

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Kwik Sew 3827

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details