Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: 01-All Kits (Dress and Shirt Kit) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 226 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Cannmal
photo
About Cannmalstar
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
I'm a fan of pattern drafting schemes myself. I like the Sure Fit Designs system, currently it is my fave.
5/14/12 6:05 PM
VivianZ said...
This is good to hear. I liked the Bernina My Label, but it is being discontinued.
5/15/12 7:38 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am SO glad the reviews just keep coming in. this is the system that saved me from only sewing quilts as that is where I was headed, b/c I was so frustrated w/ fitting
5/15/12 11:19 AM
Cultured Purl said...
double post
5/15/12 11:32 AM
RLL said...
Ok, I bought The Works about a year ago and other than breaking it open to look at it....I have done nothing. I have got to get to it. Thank you ladies for the push.
5/15/12 1:18 PM
Lizz said...
I agree totally! I am Glenda's biggest fan! My clothes have never fit so well!
5/15/12 4:12 PM
grey ann said...
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
5/15/12 7:45 PM
grey ann said...
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
5/15/12 7:45 PM
grey ann said...

5/15/12 7:45 PM
canei said...
Nice review. I've been suing the pants for years and treated myself to the dress and shirt kit and I love it. It's one of the easiest systems to use, I think. I can't seem to enlarge your photo.
5/21/12 7:41 AM
homewerk said...
I'm another Sure Fit fan. I also use the slopers to alter my commercial patterns and am getting much better results and saving fitting steps. When I find some time, I'm going to tackle the pants sloper. Thanks for an enthusiastic review.
5/21/12 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us