SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> 01-All Kits (Dress and Shirt Kit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:Cannmal
photo

 
 
About Cannmalstar
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/12 4:14 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
I'm a fan of pattern drafting schemes myself. I like the Sure Fit Designs system, currently it is my fave.
5/14/12 6:05 PM
VivianZ said...
This is good to hear. I liked the Bernina My Label, but it is being discontinued.
5/15/12 7:38 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am SO glad the reviews just keep coming in. this is the system that saved me from only sewing quilts as that is where I was headed, b/c I was so frustrated w/ fitting
5/15/12 11:19 AM
Cultured Purl said...
double post
5/15/12 11:32 AM
RLL said...
Ok, I bought The Works about a year ago and other than breaking it open to look at it....I have done nothing. I have got to get to it. Thank you ladies for the push.
5/15/12 1:18 PM
Lizz said...
I agree totally! I am Glenda's biggest fan! My clothes have never fit so well!
5/15/12 4:12 PM
grey ann said...
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
5/15/12 7:45 PM
grey ann said...
I also have SFD and like it very much. Wish we could enlarge your picture?
5/15/12 7:45 PM
grey ann said...

5/15/12 7:45 PM
canei said...
Nice review. I've been suing the pants for years and treated myself to the dress and shirt kit and I love it. It's one of the easiest systems to use, I think. I can't seem to enlarge your photo.
5/21/12 7:41 AM
homewerk said...
I'm another Sure Fit fan. I also use the slopers to alter my commercial patterns and am getting much better results and saving fitting steps. When I find some time, I'm going to tackle the pants sloper. Thanks for an enthusiastic review.
5/21/12 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serendipity Studio 91

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Burda 7872

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now