SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Review submitted in Best of Patterns Contest
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/14/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 8:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Lovely coat!
5/28/12 11:28 PM
beth5646 said...
Gorgeous. And looks beautiful on you.
5/24/12 10:22 PM
mz.choize said...
Love, love, love this! The inside is just as fab as the outside, very Diva!
5/24/12 0:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is FABULOUS!!!!
5/23/12 8:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Striking fabric. Beautful job. Looks great on you!
5/23/12 8:28 PM
ModCat said...
I also saw this at PRW-NY and witnessed the strangers off the street complimenting the look! Awesome!
5/22/12 2:33 AM
KIOD said...
I saw you wear this at the Pattern Review weekend in NYC last night - and it is FABULOUS!!!! You have my votes! Looks great on, you wear it well!
5/20/12 10:53 PM
barebear said...
That is a crazy print! I love it. :)
5/20/12 2:51 AM
BeaJay said...
Fantastic coat - love your fabric. Very nice indeed!
5/15/12 6:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow! Fun fabric. I'm so glad to see this coat pattern in use since I haven't made mine yet. You are going to really enjoy wearing your optically amazing version.
5/15/12 1:32 PM
RLL said...
SNAZZY!
5/15/12 12:59 PM
Sheila457 said...
You did an awesome job.. and wearing it well.
5/15/12 11:40 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you always surprize me. Zebra print and fuschia are my favorite combinations. I love your coat!
5/15/12 10:56 AM
halleyscomet said...
Oh how cute! Love it!
5/15/12 7:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Rachel the coat is beautiful, inside and outside. The piping and the beautiful, bold lining makes it extra special. Good luck.
5/15/12 1:26 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Luuurve the fabric and lining. Piping just puts it over the top. Awesomeness!
5/15/12 0:51 AM
heathergwo said...
WOW!!! Beautiful!! I have this pattern and JUST today bought the fabric to make it. Your review gives me hope that I can do it!! Great looking coat!!
5/15/12 0:45 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
That coat is dead-cute! I own an Anne Klein trench that is brown and beige "zebra" that I adore but had to pay $475 for!! You have a winner there.
5/15/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Great fabric choice for this jacket. Love it!
5/15/12 0:06 AM
PattyE said...
I like your coat!
5/14/12 11:22 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! Impressive and as jazzy as you seem to be : )
5/14/12 11:18 PM
sewmytime said...
Love this jacket! You did an amazing job..
5/14/12 10:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your jacket! Home dec fabric was the perfect choice and I love your pink lining too!
5/14/12 9:32 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! The print is crazy, in a good way! Love this, and the pink lining is great!
5/14/12 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info