SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said...
magoe, I just machine washed it - there's not a lot of ink on it, so I think that helps with the stiffness. Other than that, I'm not sure what else you can do. Good luck!
5/16/12 7:25 PM
magoe6217 said...
Your dress is lovely. I have always loved African fabrics and I have a great source for them. However, they are always super stiff. Yours appears to be quite soft. Do you have any suggestions for softening the fabric? Would really love to use these wonderful designs. Thank you.
5/16/12 6:01 PM
JEF said...
These are great. I especially love your sister's and your T-shirt dress. Very nice and creative how you did all these.
5/16/12 9:06 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Lurve them all - great job.
5/15/12 4:57 PM
MNBarb said...
What a versitile pattern. I love all of the versions.
5/15/12 1:28 PM
Byrdie said...
I love all the different versions you have made! I'm going to have to go back and see if I have this issue!
5/15/12 10:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
love the print, very cute on you
5/15/12 10:08 AM
Renata said...
I particularly like the African cotton version, it looks really lovely on you.
5/15/12 4:05 AM
Dilliander said...
Great dress that looks lovely on. Obviously a favorite, so many lovely versions!
5/15/12 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2475

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco

photo
by: meggipeg

Review