Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-118 (Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:CatMukai
photo

 
 
About CatMukaistar
CA USA
Member since: 5/31/07
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 0:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatMukai said... (5/16/12 7:25 PM) Reply
magoe, I just machine washed it - there's not a lot of ink on it, so I think that helps with the stiffness. Other than that, I'm not sure what else you can do. Good luck!
magoe6217 said... (5/16/12 6:01 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely. I have always loved African fabrics and I have a great source for them. However, they are always super stiff. Yours appears to be quite soft. Do you have any suggestions for softening the fabric? Would really love to use these wonderful designs. Thank you.
JEF said... (5/16/12 9:06 AM) Reply
These are great. I especially love your sister's and your T-shirt dress. Very nice and creative how you did all these.
Elemenopeo said... (5/15/12 4:57 PM) Reply
Lurve them all - great job.
MNBarb said... (5/15/12 1:28 PM) Reply
What a versitile pattern. I love all of the versions.
Byrdie said... (5/15/12 10:47 AM) Reply
I love all the different versions you have made! I'm going to have to go back and see if I have this issue!
RadarRadiance said... (5/15/12 10:08 AM) Reply
love the print, very cute on you
Renata said... (5/15/12 4:05 AM) Reply
I particularly like the African cotton version, it looks really lovely on you.
Dilliander said... (5/15/12 0:40 AM) Reply
Great dress that looks lovely on. Obviously a favorite, so many lovely versions!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2004-4

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details