SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-109 (Leather Top (A), Check Top (B))

1 more reviews
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo

 
 
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/12 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandramary said...
Great review, thank you! I don't know why Burda always insist on putting zippers in garments that don't need them! Did you fuse the collar stand, it looks like it is cut on the bias so I am interested if you needed to fuse it to make it stand up so nicely!
5/15/12 8:31 AM
Byrdie said...
I like your top! It has a great vintage vibe but in a modern way.
5/15/12 10:43 AM
WhiteMouse said...
Thank you for your comments! Sandramary - yes the collar is cut on the bias but I didn't need to fuse it or do anything to it except sew it on. I think the shape of the neckline makes it stand up like that. Also, the fabric has a bit of body to it, which helps as well.
5/15/12 9:42 PM
KathleenS said...
I like your top and the way the check pattern works, especially the way it falls diagonally across the shoulder. If you don't like the fullness at the waist, could you take some of it out at the side seams or with darts?
5/16/12 7:54 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful top - so professional! And the color is wonderful on you! I like it because it is classy but different. You won't see yourself coming and going
5/18/12 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4377

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now