SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2011-114 (Top with criss cross drape)

8 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:WhiteMouse
photo

 
 
About WhiteMouse
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/12 2:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
I like your version of this top. It looks really nice on you. I had mentally written off this pattern after reading other reviews but it is now back on my wish list!
5/16/12 3:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have eyed off this pattern recently - love your version. Thanks for the review!
5/16/12 4:20 AM
Dilliander said...
Your top looks lovely. The drape effect and slightly higher neckline at the back are especially nice. Thanks for the review.
5/16/12 5:40 AM
Sassy T said...
Funny you said that about the length as when I clicked into your image, I thought nice length lol. Looks great.
5/16/12 6:09 AM
KathleenS said...
It does look good. I agree it's the right size - it looks very like the top shown in the illustration.
5/16/12 7:22 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely top! This is flattering and looks so cozy.
5/16/12 10:00 AM
hme75 said...
I love the shape of this top. It does look very cozy and very versatile. I love how you paired it with skinny jeans and boots and I could also see wearing it with a skirt and tights or as comfy lounge clothing with yoga pants.
5/16/12 10:48 AM
tsedai said...
I love this top on you! I just got some fabric to make this top later this year, glad to hear your regular size fit so nicely.
5/16/12 11:07 AM
MNBarb said...
You look so cute in this top/sweater. I love it with the jeans and boots. I think you look nicer in your version than the model in the photo.
5/16/12 12:25 PM
Elke said...
Looks great ... I like the length and the fabric!
5/16/12 1:52 PM
WhiteMouse said...
thank you ladies for all your lovely comments :)
5/17/12 6:29 AM
jennybaxt said...
Very pretty top.
5/20/12 7:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: cahmad

Review