Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 977 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/16/12 12:13 PM
Last Updated:5/16/12 5:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teachutah said...
Love that ruffle! Too cute.
5/16/12 12:26 PM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic, all your versions are so pretty.
5/16/12 1:19 PM
Tina Lou said...
Your linen print version is my favorite of any of the Sorbettos I've seen! Is there any chance you could post pictures of how you accomplished the ruffle? I'm having a hard time visualizing and would love to copy yours.
5/16/12 3:31 PM
Levone said...
Love all of your tops, especially the black/white version!
5/16/12 4:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Tina, I added pictures to my flickr account showing how the ruffle is made. I really like the idea too. You can keep it on both sides or just do one side if you like an A-symetrical look :-)
5/16/12 5:50 PM
jenleeC said...
I love all your versions! The ruffle is a beautiful addition to this top and really shows what a versatile pattern it is. I have added your review to my 'favorites' for future reference, thanks!
5/16/12 6:15 PM
margk said...
Thanks for the great ruffle tutorial! Your tops are gorgeous, especially the linen one.
5/16/12 7:19 PM
JanyceR said...
Love the ruffle! Thanks for sharing
5/16/12 7:22 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful tops! Love what you did with the steel wool and the ruffle.
5/16/12 8:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
VERY cute top! Great review...thanks
5/16/12 10:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Both are lovely tops and a great tutorial. I suspect you may have inspired a few more versions of these with your helpful review :)
5/16/12 11:03 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for posting the steps on the ruffle. I really like this variation of the sorbetto. Nice job!
5/16/12 11:31 PM
Marie367 said...
So cute! How clever! Thanks for sharing how to do this. I haven't made this yet but I think I need to now.
5/16/12 11:39 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Very nice tops. I luv the tutorial.
5/17/12 6:18 AM
lcdrbetty said...
These are fabulous! Very creative...thanks for sharing the ruffle tip.
5/17/12 7:24 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
All four tops are really cute!
5/17/12 7:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Prettiest sorbetto I've ever seen! I have the pattern but was not very interested in it...now i am! thank you!
5/17/12 8:04 AM
Erin Sooit said...
I love the step by step pictures on how to make your own flounce, thank you so much for posting this information. I also love all of the variations you made on this blouse, so pretty & VERY inspiring. :)
5/17/12 10:17 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful tops. I love how you added the ruffle.
5/17/12 2:07 PM
Kathy7661 said...
So pretty! Great review!
5/18/12 10:21 AM
Scheri said...
Love your review and tops. Thank you for the tip link
5/19/12 0:53 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks so much for the ruffle tutorial!!
5/19/12 10:28 PM
newmama said...
Love the ruffles--great addition!
6/17/12 1:16 PM
persevering said...
How kind of you to explain/photo your process to facilitate us making our own versions. Yours are lovely!
8/8/12 8:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by SusanMenta on 9/6/12
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-8
photo
Review by AmyG on 7/27/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2074 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us