SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/16/12 12:13 PM
Last Updated:5/16/12 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How kind of you to explain/photo your process to facilitate us making our own versions. Yours are lovely!
8/8/12 8:46 AM
newmama said...
Love the ruffles--great addition!
6/17/12 1:16 PM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks so much for the ruffle tutorial!!
5/19/12 10:28 PM
Scheri said...
Love your review and tops. Thank you for the tip link
5/19/12 0:53 AM
Kathy7661 said...
So pretty! Great review!
5/18/12 10:21 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful tops. I love how you added the ruffle.
5/17/12 2:07 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I love the step by step pictures on how to make your own flounce, thank you so much for posting this information. I also love all of the variations you made on this blouse, so pretty & VERY inspiring. :)
5/17/12 10:17 AM
cocosloft said...
Prettiest sorbetto I've ever seen! I have the pattern but was not very interested in it...now i am! thank you!
5/17/12 8:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
All four tops are really cute!
5/17/12 7:26 AM
lcdrbetty said...
These are fabulous! Very creative...thanks for sharing the ruffle tip.
5/17/12 7:24 AM
jacqui rocks said...
Very nice tops. I luv the tutorial.
5/17/12 6:18 AM
Marie367 said...
So cute! How clever! Thanks for sharing how to do this. I haven't made this yet but I think I need to now.
5/16/12 11:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for posting the steps on the ruffle. I really like this variation of the sorbetto. Nice job!
5/16/12 11:31 PM
Dilliander said...
Both are lovely tops and a great tutorial. I suspect you may have inspired a few more versions of these with your helpful review :)
5/16/12 11:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
VERY cute top! Great review...thanks
5/16/12 10:20 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful tops! Love what you did with the steel wool and the ruffle.
5/16/12 8:21 PM
JanyceR said...
Love the ruffle! Thanks for sharing
5/16/12 7:22 PM
margk said...
Thanks for the great ruffle tutorial! Your tops are gorgeous, especially the linen one.
5/16/12 7:19 PM
jenleeC said...
I love all your versions! The ruffle is a beautiful addition to this top and really shows what a versatile pattern it is. I have added your review to my 'favorites' for future reference, thanks!
5/16/12 6:15 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Tina, I added pictures to my flickr account showing how the ruffle is made. I really like the idea too. You can keep it on both sides or just do one side if you like an A-symetrical look :-)
5/16/12 5:50 PM
Levone said...
Love all of your tops, especially the black/white version!
5/16/12 4:27 PM
Tina Lou said...
Your linen print version is my favorite of any of the Sorbettos I've seen! Is there any chance you could post pictures of how you accomplished the ruffle? I'm having a hard time visualizing and would love to copy yours.
5/16/12 3:31 PM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic, all your versions are so pretty.
5/16/12 1:19 PM
teachutah said...
Love that ruffle! Too cute.
5/16/12 12:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info