SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

157 more reviews
Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/16/12 12:13 PM
Last Updated:5/16/12 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
teachutah said...
Love that ruffle! Too cute.
5/16/12 12:26 PM
sunnysewer said...
Fantastic, all your versions are so pretty.
5/16/12 1:19 PM
Tina Lou said...
Your linen print version is my favorite of any of the Sorbettos I've seen! Is there any chance you could post pictures of how you accomplished the ruffle? I'm having a hard time visualizing and would love to copy yours.
5/16/12 3:31 PM
Levone said...
Love all of your tops, especially the black/white version!
5/16/12 4:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Tina, I added pictures to my flickr account showing how the ruffle is made. I really like the idea too. You can keep it on both sides or just do one side if you like an A-symetrical look :-)
5/16/12 5:50 PM
jenleeC said...
I love all your versions! The ruffle is a beautiful addition to this top and really shows what a versatile pattern it is. I have added your review to my 'favorites' for future reference, thanks!
5/16/12 6:15 PM
margk said...
Thanks for the great ruffle tutorial! Your tops are gorgeous, especially the linen one.
5/16/12 7:19 PM
JanyceR said...
Love the ruffle! Thanks for sharing
5/16/12 7:22 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful tops! Love what you did with the steel wool and the ruffle.
5/16/12 8:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
VERY cute top! Great review...thanks
5/16/12 10:20 PM
Dilliander said...
Both are lovely tops and a great tutorial. I suspect you may have inspired a few more versions of these with your helpful review :)
5/16/12 11:03 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for posting the steps on the ruffle. I really like this variation of the sorbetto. Nice job!
5/16/12 11:31 PM
Marie367 said...
So cute! How clever! Thanks for sharing how to do this. I haven't made this yet but I think I need to now.
5/16/12 11:39 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Very nice tops. I luv the tutorial.
5/17/12 6:18 AM
lcdrbetty said...
These are fabulous! Very creative...thanks for sharing the ruffle tip.
5/17/12 7:24 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
All four tops are really cute!
5/17/12 7:26 AM
cocosloft said...
Prettiest sorbetto I've ever seen! I have the pattern but was not very interested in it...now i am! thank you!
5/17/12 8:04 AM
Erin Sooit said...
I love the step by step pictures on how to make your own flounce, thank you so much for posting this information. I also love all of the variations you made on this blouse, so pretty & VERY inspiring. :)
5/17/12 10:17 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful tops. I love how you added the ruffle.
5/17/12 2:07 PM
Kathy7661 said...
So pretty! Great review!
5/18/12 10:21 AM
Scheri said...
Love your review and tops. Thank you for the tip link
5/19/12 0:53 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks so much for the ruffle tutorial!!
5/19/12 10:28 PM
newmama said...
Love the ruffles--great addition!
6/17/12 1:16 PM
persevering said...
How kind of you to explain/photo your process to facilitate us making our own versions. Yours are lovely!
8/8/12 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6948

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1004

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now