Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 408 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/12 1:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Amazing white jeans, and I love your top too!
5/16/12 1:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
5/16/12 2:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
5/16/12 2:11 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! Looks like you found your TNT jean pattern! Looks really great! Where did you get the white denim?
5/16/12 9:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice jeans. The top looks great with them too. I need to get this pattern out again. It is my all time favorite jeans pattern.
5/16/12 10:22 PM
zoe said...
Nice job! They fit you beautifully.
5/16/12 10:29 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
5/16/12 10:36 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jeans - thanks for the Threads tip - I haven't seen this before and will definitely refer to this when I embark on my first pair
5/17/12 3:38 AM
wadette said...
Very nice, excellent fit........
5/17/12 7:05 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautifully executed jeans that look great on you! Thanks for the "Threads" link, too.
5/17/12 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was debating on making white jeans but seeing yours made up my mind. these look great on you :)
5/17/12 8:07 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I just purchased white denim and had second thoughts when I got home. I'm glad I read your review, it gives me the inspiration I need to go forward with my jeans. Your pants look great, nicely done! Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 3:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, how did I miss this review? I was probably already underground making my own first pair of Jalie's is all I can figure. These are adorable! Yours is one of the only reviews I see that has used a non-stretch. I want to try that on my next pair. There are so many cute colors out there that are 100% cotton. Would you please tell me where all you made adjustments for size? I see 1" at the hips, is that just at the hips, or did you adjust the back yoke, as well? Would you mind dropping me a note either here or private message and let me know a little more about the changes you made? I love the fit of my stretch ones right out of the dryer and then they start to grow. Plus, I want some cute colors. Thanks so much if you would share some tips!
7/24/12 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us