SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/16/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Amazing white jeans, and I love your top too!
5/16/12 1:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
5/16/12 2:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute outfit! Love the jeans!
5/16/12 2:11 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Wow! Looks like you found your TNT jean pattern! Looks really great! Where did you get the white denim?
5/16/12 9:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nice jeans. The top looks great with them too. I need to get this pattern out again. It is my all time favorite jeans pattern.
5/16/12 10:22 PM
zoe said...
Nice job! They fit you beautifully.
5/16/12 10:29 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great!
5/16/12 10:36 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful jeans - thanks for the Threads tip - I haven't seen this before and will definitely refer to this when I embark on my first pair
5/17/12 3:38 AM
wadette said...
Very nice, excellent fit........
5/17/12 7:05 AM
Dianne22 said...
Beautifully executed jeans that look great on you! Thanks for the "Threads" link, too.
5/17/12 8:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was debating on making white jeans but seeing yours made up my mind. these look great on you :)
5/17/12 8:07 AM
Kathy7661 said...
I just purchased white denim and had second thoughts when I got home. I'm glad I read your review, it gives me the inspiration I need to go forward with my jeans. Your pants look great, nicely done! Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 3:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, how did I miss this review? I was probably already underground making my own first pair of Jalie's is all I can figure. These are adorable! Yours is one of the only reviews I see that has used a non-stretch. I want to try that on my next pair. There are so many cute colors out there that are 100% cotton. Would you please tell me where all you made adjustments for size? I see 1" at the hips, is that just at the hips, or did you adjust the back yoke, as well? Would you mind dropping me a note either here or private message and let me know a little more about the changes you made? I love the fit of my stretch ones right out of the dryer and then they start to grow. Plus, I want some cute colors. Thanks so much if you would share some tips!
7/24/12 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 5229

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review