SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6909 

22 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 10:58 AM
Last Updated:5/17/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
Cute!Cute!Cute!! I agree the quilting fabrics do have fun patterns but do have their issues for clothing..hence "Quilting Fabric"..lol But hey, I keep hoping and trying to make it work. lol I have not tried quality fabric like Amy Butler..I, too, wonder if it makes a difference?! Love your spirit!
5/19/12 2:03 PM
Leora said...
Lovely!
5/18/12 5:46 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
Thanks everyone! For those of you who also love the patterns and colors of quilting fabric, any tips on specific patterns/types of patterns that work well with it? And do you know of any particularly good lines? (I'm wondering if the Amy Butler and Anna Marie Horner quilting cottons are any good for garments especially.)
5/18/12 10:10 AM
tigergirl said...
This looks great, restroom & ipad or not. One thing I have discovered is that there is definately differences in the quality of quilting cottons, some are more dress worthy than others.
5/18/12 2:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Such a cute dress! It looks great on you! I often use quilting cottons for the COLORS!!! You are so right, they are amazing! Picking and choosing which pattern you use with them will guarantee success or not--i have had quite a few mishaps, so I have learned a lot through trial and error!
5/17/12 11:13 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm wondering why I got rid of this pattern when it looks so fantastic on you. I especially like the way it fits at the shoulder and neckline. I'm giggling at your restroom photo. What PRer's will do for a full-length shot.
5/17/12 9:24 PM
Skirler said...
Looks amazing on you - and I love your excitement!
5/17/12 11:55 AM
SewRaeMe said...
It looks great, it is so exciting to sew something and have it fit AND look good!
5/17/12 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info