SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Cultured Purl, yes I think this pattern would be great in a heavier fabric. I agree that the picture is not very appealing. If I hadn't seen it in person I don't think I would have bothered with it.
6/11/12 9:29 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I own this pattern but have not tried it yet, your lovely jacket is so simple and elegant, it makes me want to get started on this asap and I do have some perfect fabric for it from Casual Elegance, I wonder if this could be done in a heavier sweatering ? I had put it aside b/c the picture on the front was not appealing to me, I have no idea why they do not use better pictures! I will certainly be adding this pattern to my fall list soon ( I sew my fall items in summer and vice versa) Love your jacket,,,,it fits you perfectly! Good sewing! CP
6/9/12 8:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and elegant, Dorothy! I really like the fabric, especially the blue to match your eyes! Nicely done.
5/18/12 12:37 PM
hmacski said...
Lovely jacket, beautiful choice of fabric and a really elegant outfit. Love the haircut, too!
5/18/12 11:28 AM
RLL said...
I love this jacket!
5/18/12 8:49 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great outfit!
5/18/12 8:27 AM
tess said...
Oh this looks wonderful on you, thank you for the inspiration to have a go!
5/18/12 4:44 AM
marec said...
Dorothy-this is so elegant on you. I love the buttons, the slate blue color, and the fit. Lovely!
5/18/12 1:30 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful, Dorothy. The color, fabric, style and fit are perfect!
5/17/12 11:46 PM
sfshaza said...
This is gorgeous, Dorothy, and even more gorgeous in person!! The fit is perfect.
5/17/12 10:22 PM
MNBarb said...
As usual, you've had another very successfully sewn garment. This jacket and skirt are so unique without being "out there". I love the oversized buttons and think they take the jacket up a step.
5/17/12 9:17 PM
marthamyers said...
So lovely and it also looks quite comfortable, in a very elegant way. Thanks for the reminder of this interesting pattern company.
5/17/12 8:53 PM
Dee2 said...
Your jacket is really beautiful. I love the fabric & the color looks great on you.
5/17/12 8:25 PM
Barbara3 said...
Very nice jacket in a pretty fabric. Great fit on you!
5/17/12 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Burda 7423

photo
by: HRigg

Review