SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/12 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara3 said...
I love LH patterns, and have been meaning to try this one for ages. Great skirt on you, and pretty with your new Biarritz!
5/17/12 6:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. I am thinking of making this skirt myself. It looks great on you and works well with that jacket.
5/17/12 6:16 PM
sfshaza said...
You really look fabulous in these elegant Loes designs!
5/17/12 10:23 PM
marec said...
This is beautiful, especially modeled by you!!
5/18/12 1:28 AM
NVK said...
A Beautiful skirt on a Beautiful lady.
5/18/12 6:09 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this skirt, and have made it numerous times. It always looks good. Yours is certainly no exception. You look fabulous!
5/18/12 10:53 AM
hmacski said...
This is lovely. Thanks for the review. I made this skirt years ago in a wool knit and wore it forever. You've inspired me to dig out the pattern and give it another go!
5/18/12 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with you - I love this skirt and made a few years ago and they are still living in my closet. You have reminded me to consider this great pattern once again for future skirts and I like the idea of using a knit. Your Loes Hinse ensemble is fabulous.
5/18/12 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review