Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Faux Wrap Top/Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 495 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/20/12 11:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Oh, I just LOVE this print on you. Great looking dress! You look ready for summer.
5/20/12 12:34 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Makes Donovan's "Mellow Yellow" play in my head... quite rightly!
5/20/12 1:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Such a nice fabric, and this style is so cute! Cute and at the same time good for your work. This is very flattering on you. :)
5/20/12 2:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your version of this dress, I made it a couple times, one as a dress and as a top. I automatically pinch out a wedge on the back neck and front neckline on the tissue before cutting out, I guess that would be a SBA and a small back neck adjustment. I have been doing it on everything and I'm getting a better fit. Yes this is on the low side I had to tack the front in place. It is one of my favorites once you work everything out. Yours looks especially nice in that beautiful fabric. Good going Heatherrique you managed to beat the odds of a poor fit.
5/20/12 3:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress to showcase your pretty fabric.
5/20/12 3:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress and style on you! Such a pretty color and print.
5/20/12 4:13 PM
norie creates said...
looks great and love the fabric.
5/20/12 4:36 PM
Sandi S said...
I love your fabric choice!
5/20/12 4:58 PM
Camerio said...
The color, the style of the dress, both are very becoming.
5/20/12 7:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ha!!! LOVE the old Shelly Hack sewing pattern!!!! that is outrageous. Love your dress!!!
5/20/12 8:11 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern for me, and love it on you too!! Did you notice that your colors match the geometry cover? This is such a pretty dress on you and one of the most flattering garments you have reviewed.
5/20/12 9:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review! I really love your dress and it looks super on you!
5/20/12 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE this! Fab on you and simply glorious fabric! Makes me want to dust off this pattern, so thanks!
5/20/12 10:39 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks great on you. Love the fabric, too.
5/21/12 11:19 AM
Catbird said...
You look like a ray of sunshine! I love the fabric and style. That's a GREAT dress on you -- perfect!
5/22/12 8:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks a bunch!
5/23/12 0:43 AM
Annette1 said...
You can't believe how many times I've looked at this pattern but then talked myself out of it because I'm afraid of the neckline GAPING OPEN on me. I really like your clever fix, and the dress is SO PRETTY on you! Every time I look at a picture of you, I think how much your students must love you, as nice and pretty as you are. :o)
7/1/12 1:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-108
photo
Review by samiroquai on 7/10/09
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable Cape Dracula
photo
Review by MissFit on 3/21/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1730 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us