SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Faux Wrap Top/Dress)

74 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/20/12 11:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Oh, I just LOVE this print on you. Great looking dress! You look ready for summer.
5/20/12 12:34 PM
crazygrad said...
Love it! Makes Donovan's "Mellow Yellow" play in my head... quite rightly!
5/20/12 1:35 PM
Mufffet said...
Such a nice fabric, and this style is so cute! Cute and at the same time good for your work. This is very flattering on you. :)
5/20/12 2:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your version of this dress, I made it a couple times, one as a dress and as a top. I automatically pinch out a wedge on the back neck and front neckline on the tissue before cutting out, I guess that would be a SBA and a small back neck adjustment. I have been doing it on everything and I'm getting a better fit. Yes this is on the low side I had to tack the front in place. It is one of my favorites once you work everything out. Yours looks especially nice in that beautiful fabric. Good going Heatherrique you managed to beat the odds of a poor fit.
5/20/12 3:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress to showcase your pretty fabric.
5/20/12 3:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely dress and style on you! Such a pretty color and print.
5/20/12 4:13 PM
norie creates said...
looks great and love the fabric.
5/20/12 4:36 PM
Sandi S said...
I love your fabric choice!
5/20/12 4:58 PM
Camerio said...
The color, the style of the dress, both are very becoming.
5/20/12 7:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ha!!! LOVE the old Shelly Hack sewing pattern!!!! that is outrageous. Love your dress!!!
5/20/12 8:11 PM
marec said...
I love this pattern for me, and love it on you too!! Did you notice that your colors match the geometry cover? This is such a pretty dress on you and one of the most flattering garments you have reviewed.
5/20/12 9:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for the review! I really love your dress and it looks super on you!
5/20/12 9:45 PM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE this! Fab on you and simply glorious fabric! Makes me want to dust off this pattern, so thanks!
5/20/12 10:39 PM
katlew03 said...
Looks great on you. Love the fabric, too.
5/21/12 11:19 AM
Catbird said...
You look like a ray of sunshine! I love the fabric and style. That's a GREAT dress on you -- perfect!
5/22/12 8:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks a bunch!
5/23/12 0:43 AM
Annette1 said...
You can't believe how many times I've looked at this pattern but then talked myself out of it because I'm afraid of the neckline GAPING OPEN on me. I really like your clever fix, and the dress is SO PRETTY on you! Every time I look at a picture of you, I think how much your students must love you, as nice and pretty as you are. :o)
7/1/12 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Noile

Review
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now