SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8763 (MIsses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 395 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 4:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MissMaddiePi said... (11/8/12 8:29 PM) Reply
Wow this is simply stunning on you! As a newbie,I was looking to see if this pattern was really as easy as it says, and whether or not I might look like a flying squirrel in it . . . thanks for your helpful review and photos . . . and I'm definitely ditching the rayon knit for now - I'll stick to a drapey woven.
headlollipop said... (8/10/12 0:09 AM) Reply
You look so beautiful! This is a perfect dress, it looks more beautiful on you than on the pattern envelope imo. Great fabric choices
Mary Ann said... (5/31/12 2:50 PM) Reply
You are such a beautiful model! You look fantastic in your creation. Thanks for sharing.
DorothyK said... (5/20/12 11:58 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. I think it will serve you well in summer.
fauxgetaboutit said... (5/20/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Very flattering dress on you. I think it has the perfect amount of drape on the sides. I love how muslins turn out better than expected!
cmcarr said... (5/19/12 9:40 PM) Reply
Pretty. I have missed seeing your creations. You wear your clothing with such flair.
Ann Smith said... (5/19/12 8:30 PM) Reply
marthamyers: it doesn't require a knit. Charmeuse, crepe, anything drapey would be good.
Barbara V said... (5/19/12 8:13 PM) Reply
For being a problem fabric, it turned into a fantastic looking dress. You wear it well! The black/white contrast and particular print on the unusual knit look very "in".
marthamyers said... (5/19/12 8:09 PM) Reply
Dresses are everywhere now, aren't they? This is lovely on you. Does it require a knit?
cmarie12 said... (5/19/12 7:34 PM) Reply
I love the color combination you chose for this dress. Lovely dress and lovely fabric combination.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member