SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8763 (MIsses Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
I love the color combination you chose for this dress. Lovely dress and lovely fabric combination.
5/19/12 7:34 PM
marthamyers said...
Dresses are everywhere now, aren't they? This is lovely on you. Does it require a knit?
5/19/12 8:09 PM
Barbara V said...
For being a problem fabric, it turned into a fantastic looking dress. You wear it well! The black/white contrast and particular print on the unusual knit look very "in".
5/19/12 8:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
marthamyers: it doesn't require a knit. Charmeuse, crepe, anything drapey would be good.
5/19/12 8:30 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty. I have missed seeing your creations. You wear your clothing with such flair.
5/19/12 9:40 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering dress on you. I think it has the perfect amount of drape on the sides. I love how muslins turn out better than expected!
5/20/12 10:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice dress. I think it will serve you well in summer.
5/20/12 11:58 AM
Mary Ann said...
You are such a beautiful model! You look fantastic in your creation. Thanks for sharing.
5/31/12 2:50 PM
headlollipop said...
You look so beautiful! This is a perfect dress, it looks more beautiful on you than on the pattern envelope imo. Great fabric choices
8/10/12 0:09 AM
MissMaddiePi said...
Wow this is simply stunning on you! As a newbie,I was looking to see if this pattern was really as easy as it says, and whether or not I might look like a flying squirrel in it . . . thanks for your helpful review and photos . . . and I'm definitely ditching the rayon knit for now - I'll stick to a drapey woven.
11/8/12 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now