SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> Discover Something Novel (Discover Something Novel)

1 more reviews
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:marycds
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marycdsstar
AZ USA
Member since: 8/21/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 6:23 PM
Last Updated:5/19/12 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
Both of those vests are gorgeous! You certainly have an artistic eye.
5/19/12 8:07 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your vests! I have this pattern just sitting in my stash. Must pull it out and make something after seeing your inspiring compositions. Great combinations.
5/19/12 8:16 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very nice!
5/19/12 8:23 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very interesting and distinctive garments, and I love your fabrics.
5/19/12 8:47 PM
Cultured Purl said...
VERY pretty,,,,,love love love your fabric choices!
5/20/12 9:16 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I really would love to try more of her patterns but they do run large as you said, and I am a small person, the only thing I can think of is taking the back in an inch or so, then the fronts, since you sewed this , do you think this would work? I really LOVE her patterns! I need to learn how to fit them to myself better,,,,TIA, your are very very pretty~
5/20/12 9:20 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cute vests! The pants look interesting too.
5/20/12 11:20 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
This vest looks lovely and is certainly very flattering to you.
5/20/12 5:19 PM
Karine said...
Both of your vests are so creative and nicely done. I have this pattern but have never made it and honestly forgot about it. You've inspired me to find it again. Thanks for the review.
5/21/12 1:46 PM
j222b said...
You have inspired me: must try this vest the pattern. Thanks.
6/5/12 7:44 PM
SavannahSue said...
Your fabric choices are perfect for this pattern! After seeing these I've got this pattern on my must have list.
6/6/13 6:26 PM
velma42 said...
Your fabric combinations are great! Don't you love Louise's instructions? I agree that her patterns tend to run a little big.
12/19/13 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Marfy 2204

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now